Strawberry’s Kisses Christmas!

OK, let’s just say it straight……………

You are going to love these Strawberry Kisses designs and if you don’t I will officially eat my hat!

They’re absolutely stunning and the designs and sentiments are perfect for Christmas, I have had the most fun colouring them in – I can’t choose a favourite, as I love them all, but this is the first one I coloured so I’m showing you this one first “Christmas Fairy”

I’ve coloured her with my Spectrum Noir pens, what else! for Snow (the kitten) i’ve used IG1, IG2, IG 4 and IG 6 and the blender, her cheeks and ears are PP1 and PP3,  for her wings CT1, CT2, CT4 and GB5 the same for her tiara with the addition or OR1, the ground is BGR1 and BGR3.

I’ve used a lovely bright paper from the Mulberry Wood Xmas CD and some coordinating Core’dinations card I’ve embossed a panel with a Darice snowflake embossing folder.

The Christmas Fairy stopper for the easel card has been made using the solid sentiment stamp, there are two in each stamp set an outline which you can colour with your pens and a solid one which looks amazing stamped with versamark and embossed with sparking embossing powder as I have done here.  The sentiment panel is from our Die’sire scalloped tags set.

A lovely little ribbon button and pin combo finishes her off.  OUH yes and I glittered her wings and tiara with crystal glitter too 🙂 and it’s all stuck together with my favourite glue’s from Collall

We will be launching these fabulous new stamps on Friday 7th September on Create and Craft Sky 671, I have shows at 9am, 2pm and 6pm.  I’ll be doing loads of colouring with Spectrum Noir, and hopefully I’ll have loads of hints and tips for you, tune in and if you’ve got any questions I’ll do my best to answer them too 🙂

So  –  I am also testing to see if you actually do read my blog posts 🙂 – leave a comment on here and update your blog, facebook or twitter account with a link to this post (I will be checking) and you will be able to win 3 cards, 1 from each of the shows, which I demo and make on air, and I’ll sign them for you too.  I will also send you a goody bag of Crafter’s Companion essentials of glue and card, it will be just like Christmas when you get it.

Some come on spread the Strawberry’s Kisses word and see you on Friday 🙂

L x

33 responses to “Strawberry’s Kisses Christmas!”

  1. Can’t wait until Friday – will they be available from CC on Friday?

    1. Hi Leann and all, have ordered my Christmas stamps from CC half an hour ago yeah happy dance!!!!! x

  2. fantastic images, love love love crafters companion 🙂

  3. Hi hoping u r ok? Thx for let me no & I wish hurry up cos I need buy all 🙂

    Darlene

    Sent from my iPhone

  4. Ooooooooh Leann I’m sooooooooo “cited” I cannot wait for Friday, will have to record all the shows mind you as at work!! Well only for the 1st show, will have to dash and get my shopping done and home for the second one LOL!!!! I was hoping to see Christmas stamps in the Strawberry Kisses range and here they are, they are so darn cute!!! Off now to update my blog! Look forward to seeing you and your amazing demos on Friday!
    Debbie x

  5. another fantastic set of stamps,cannot wait for these to be avaiable xxxxx

  6. Now this would be a great wee prize, especially if there was some of the best glue in the world in there 🙂

  7. Your card is adorable. I love how you color!

  8. What an absolutely wonderful card, and Snow, the kitten, looks just like a caricature of my own cat.

  9. omg – love strawberry kisses – need it now x

    from phone On Sep 5, 2012 5:44 PM, “Leann Chivers Craft Inspirations” wrote:

    > ** > leannchiverscraft posted: “OK, let’s just say it > straight…………… You are going to love these Strawberry Kisses > designs and if you don’t I will officially eat my hat! They’re absolutely > stunning and the designs and sentiments are perfect for Christmas, I have > had the m”

    1. leannchiverscraft

      You have won 🙂

  10. Awww Leann, that’s just too cute for words.

  11. Very excited leann cannot wait, also hope we can buy them through CC on Friday !!!!! x

  12. Love the card and can’t wait for Friday to hear all your hints tips and advice.
    Susan

  13. I do enjoy your blogs because they are about Spectrum Noir pens, and any extra help the better, I do think you should write a colouring book!
    Keep up the good work.

  14. Annamarie Carlson

    Hi just wanted to say thank you for listing the pens you used I find this really helpful as I am new to stamping and colouring (took me l long enough to get started looking at all the stamps I have bought and not used over the years – had to have them all though). Anyway also wanted to add I will definitely be putting my order in and watching you on Friday thank you for all your ideas.

  15. Why oh why do we have to wait til Friday I NEED these NOW!!!! I can’t wait to watch your demos and buy these little characters!

  16. I’m in looove..Want,Need,and having them..Can’t wait. Feel like when I was a kid and counting the sleeps before Christmas. xx

  17. Leann I love love love that card and stamp! I have a CC voucher just waiting to be spent on her cos I just have to have her! I’m not able to enter the draw as I can’t do links to FB from my phone but good luck with the launch, I’ll be watching you xx

  18. Stunning as always and such cutie images xxx

  19. please leave some stock for those of us who have to go out to work on Friday!!!!! I will be worrying all day and then rushing home to order. Good Luck with the show and remember to save some for me

  20. Absolutwly beautiful what more can words say.

  21. This is gorgeous Leann so adorable can’t wait for Friday.

    Hugs Julie x

  22. Hi Leanne the cards look lovely. I’m working at a craft shop on Friday and although I can watch you on the computer, I can’t have the sound on!! Some may say that could be an advantage, but I wouldn’t!! I’ll still watch though. Not sure how to link to Facebook, but I’ll ‘like’ this and hope for the best. Liz

  23. Ooo it all looks so nice can’t wait to see the shows x

  24. OK, I do read them through even when I don’t comment!! Love coming by to see what you are up to. Thanks for a chance at some goodies and your cards!!

  25. This is adorable! I do love this stamp!!

  26. I shared on my blog! Boatsandbuttons.blogspot.com

  27. I *always* read….I’m a total blog stalker!

  28. This card is absolutely adorable! I love that image and your coloring is awesome!

  29. Love the card and the strawberry kisses xmas stamp. I will like you on facebook and hope that is ok.
    Caronx

  30. […] coloring was inspired by this beauty I spotted recently on Leann Chivers’ blog (she’s the creative genius behind my beloved […]

Leave a comment