Posted in Uncategorized

Quilling Magic

Afternoon all

Today I have a card and pressie I made for my MIL to share.  I decided to use some gorgeous paper I got free in a magazine and also our quilling flowers.  I love the our Quilling Flowers, really love them, I never ever tire of making beautiful blooms with them, they’re fabulous and very easy to use.  Pop along to Crafter’s Companion to see the full range.

photo

I’ve used Lace flower for the centre then  small and large rose for the petals, and leaf 1 for the leaves.  I love this combination  it looks like a lovely floribunda old English rose, and as you no doubt know, Roses are one of my favourite blooms 🙂 – I used core’dination card which is my favourite for the quilling flowers, and of course everything was stuck with what in my opinion is the best glue in the world – Collall 🙂

photo4

I’ve decorated the inside of the card also, because its also one of my favourite things to do, then made a water-proof wash bag to go with it.  Using some lovely Laura Ashley fabric and water-proof shower curtain material for the lining to protect it.  it’s a great sizes to get all the essentials in when heading on holidays for a week !

photo1photo2photo3

These quilling flower dies will never go out of fashion, and to be able to make your own custom coloured floral centrepieces or small embellishments for your cards is fantastic, give them a go you will love them 🙂

I’m busy getting ready to record loads of new you tube demo’s so no doubt I’ll be seeing you soon!

Happy Crafting

L x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

2 thoughts on “Quilling Magic

Leave a Reply

