Posted in Uncategorized

Brand New Snowman and Snowdog dies – GIVEAWAY!

Morning all

I promised another give away this week and here I am as promised.  I am so excited because we have just received delivery of some very exciting new dies.  The Snowman and the super cute Snow Dog! and oh my word how I LOVE THEM!

Here they are on my desk I had to rush and take a picture because I wanted to share them with you so quickly!

SNowman Snowdogsnowman Snowdog 1

So I had a little play last night! I cut them from Neenah, embossed then coloured with my Spectrum Noir’s over the embossed areas to make a traditional Coloured Snowman and Snowdog.  Then I went a little off piste! cut them from centura pearl, using the matt un-pearly side as the right side, and inked them with Distress inks to make them monotone.  You can see the two results below.  I’ve popped them onto one of my favourite Die’sire cards, the lovely snowy village using our Die’sire Christmas Dies, I think they work with the Christmas Die’sire Dies brilliantly!

SM SD Trad

SN SD BlueSo I am giving away one each of the these gorgeous new Snowman and Snowdog Dies.  All you have to do is share this blog post, on your own blog, Facebook or twitter and leave a comment on my blog, here, to tell me if you prefer the Traditional coloured option or the blue tonal option, That’s all!

If you missed the fantastic new CD’s we launched recently with the all new Snowman/Snowdog artwork, I probably should not be telling you this! but our Dawnee is doing two shows on Thursday with the CD’s and Stamps, and the offer I believe will be the same as before, (BOGOF!) so if you missed out, don’t miss Dawn at 11am and 5pm on Thursday on Create and Craft! freeview 36 and SKY 671

I’ll be announcing the winner of my dies on Wednesday evening before Dawn’s shows on Thursday, and if you really can’t wait for the dies pop along to Crafter’s Companion and grab them there.  For the many, many, many of you who have already asked they’ll be available on the Crafter’s Companion Website from Thursday Morning 9am !, They’ll also be available in your local craft stores too –  in the words of the Kaiser Chief’s – I predict a riot, I … Predict….. A… RIOT!

Can’t wait to hear what you think of them 🙂 – I Flipping love them!

Good Luck – remember you gotta be in it to win it!

L x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

227 thoughts on “Brand New Snowman and Snowdog dies – GIVEAWAY!

  1. How cute are these little fellows love love them think I will have to say the traditional colours are my fav but like the blue effects too, thanks for the chance to win these gorgeous dies
    MaggieH

  2. The dies are amazing. Love the Snowman. He is the ultimate Christmas image & reminds me of happy times watching the film with my children when they were young & now with my grandchildren.
    I prefer the white snowman though Leanne as I’m very much a traditionalist. Love the sample. Keep up the good work – love your shows on C&C. Xx

  3. Love them both, but I always think that the tonal ones always look better.
    Cant wait for Thursday, hope there are still some left when I get home from work, start work at 8am so will be keeping my fingers crossed. 🙂

  4. WOW WHAT A GREAT CHANCE TO WIN I LOVE THEM I MISSED THE CD’S SO WILL BE LOOKING TO BUY THEM THURSDAY THEN THANKS FOR THE HEADS UP X

  5. WOW!! These are great. Was wondering what dies you were hiding in your folder that you were showing us on C&C. Could these be them or could there be others…… Exciting.

    I like the traditional colours as a standard, but using “any” colour to tie it in with your card works too :o)

  6. Hi Leann I love them both but I think the blue tonal one just has the edge. I would love to have a chance of winning the dies but have no idea how to do any of this share stuff and blogging is a mystery to me. Love the Makey Bakey Mice. My CDs and free stamp arrived this morning so guess what I will be doing later today-making cards of course!!!
    X Chris

  7. Both are fabulous…but think I would err on the traditional although the blue tonal woukd be something different for a change! 😉 xxx

  8. Since catching a glimpse of these on some packaging I’ve been waiting for these to come out! They are really fabulous and useful and complete the kit. Thanks for the chance to win, Leann, and I think I prefer the traditional one, although the tonal one is also lovely. xx

  9. Hi Leann . Love the dies, prefer the Traditional ones love the tonal ones bot Christmas is still reds/golds/greens for me. Mums the word for Thurday. Looking forward t the Demos. Will keep fingers crossed my name comes out of the hat.

  10. I’m a traditional person, so I prefer the traditional, I do like the blue one though, I would probably try the blue one too. I have other ‘Snowman’ products, so this would go great with them.

  11. Wow leann just love the dies,really like the blue tone,just catches that wintertime icy feel,well done,I shall be trying that look!x

  12. I was lucky enough to buy the CDs, the original last year and the snow dog this year, and have had lots of fun crafting with my grandchildren. The dies would be fantastic as none of us are great at cutting out. Your samples both look awesome, but I think the tonal one looks more adventurous and shows there is more to the dies than the one traditional look. Brilliant dies, brilliant value – what more can we ask? Xx

  13. What great dies and love both cards. Although I am a traditionalist at heart I really like the tonal one and would choose this as it is unusual. I have liked and shared on Facebook

  14. These are gorgeous, I love the what you did with the cards, I can’t decide which is my favourite! My sister and I have watched the snowman every Christmas for as long as I can remember, and saw the snowdog fir the first time last year. Keep up the good work LeAnn!

  15. Oh !!!! They are absolutely adorable . . I prefer the traditionally coloured card althouth the blue tonal ones look very different and cool . . .

  16. I like both cards but I think the blue card just beats the coloured. Love, love love these dies. Thank you for the chance to win. x

  17. Oh these are super cute and will work lovely with the snowman cds I have. Thank you for a chance of winning
    hugs Maxine 🙂

  18. I love tradition but for a change I prefer the blue tone for a more contemporary feel. Hard choice tho – can’t I choose both!!

  19. Honestly Leanne!!!!
    What a choice- they’re both BRILLIANT. I just wish that I could colour as well as you with spectrum noir pens. You are a genius with them. If forced to make a choice and I have to because I want to be in with a chance of getting the dies it must be done; I’ll plump for the one with distress inks because the shading makes the snowman look more dimensional. but it was close!
    Crafty hugs

  20. love the snowman and snow dog got all the other snowman items the cd’s stamps and papercrafting kits would love a die too fingers crossed. like both blue and traditional but traditional is my favourite liked and shared on facebook x

  21. I like them both but the blue one just wins the vote for me… If I won them I would love to make some super cute Xmas crackers and have them sitting on the Xmas table, thanks for the chance… Shared on my FB page xx

  22. I prefer the traditional white colouring. Could you tell me what die was used for the poinsettia in the samples of the Christmas makey Bakey cards

  23. wow how super cute I would love to win this I love love the dies and this would go with the snowman that I have for Christmas cards and make a layout to frame for my decorations on Christmas thanks for sharing.and for the chance to win

  24. These dies are absolutely gorgeousl. I like both colours, but the Blue one is my choice.. Thank you for the chance to win one of these dies. Marion x

  25. I like both ideas. It shows the versatility of the dies. One question for you Leannchivers – did you use the Spectrum Noirs whilst the card was still in the die?

  26. Loving these dies. Think I prefer the blue tonal version; but then again … Shared on Facebook. Thanks for the chance to win x

  27. I have no idea how to share this on my FB page unles I share the main CC link that brought me here (?) Needless to say ifI’mnoth lucky winner I will be poised on the CC website at 9am sharp on Thursday morning to bag the last piece of the magic spell. Lxx

  28. The dies are amazing and look as if they would make brilliant christmas cards but the wee dog could be used for lots of different occasions, my crafty ideas are starting to flow just looking at the dies and your samples . Your samples are stunning and shows that just by changing the colours the cards or projects can be totally transformed into something different. Thanks for the chance to win, will be keeping everything crossed and Good Luck everyone xx

  29. Which one to choose that’s hard, I would have to do both because I think the white would be suitable for my older relatives, & the blue one for the younger ones plus my daughters friends

  30. Has anyone else had trouble sharing this, because I can’t see any link to be able to share this on F/B, Twitter or my Blog ????????

  31. Count me in please!! Love the look of the dies and REALLY like both cards … but if I have to choose … it’d be the blue one 🙂

  32. Thanks for the chance to win these. Think I prefer the blue tonal version… Very atmospheric… and an opportunity to get inky fingered! Lol. X

  33. Thanks for the chance to win one of these dies, they are truly gorgeous! I grew up with the snowman on the tv and christmas isn’t the same if I don’t watch it! lol I prefer the traditional colours but I think these dies suit the blue theme so well! I have shared this giveaway on fb 🙂 xxx

  34. Thanks for a chance to win. I love snowmen and have the house after Halloween decorated with them until Christmas…. Good luck to everyone… Shared on my FB page

  35. oh how fantastic are these! They would be just perfect to go with my Snowman cd’s! Fabulous samples ! Thank you so much for the chance to win x

  36. Hi, gotta say love both but for me,the traditional colouring is my fav! Thanks for the chance to win this, good luck to all who enter! Sharing on facebook! xx

  37. Hi, has the winner been announced yet? The original post stated winner would announced Wed eve before Dawn’s shows on Thursday. The first show has already aired (though work made me miss it and I haven’t seen any news of a winner.
    Thanks
    Lxx

  38. The coloured one’s the best as its just like the real thing. I have never enjoyed Christmas, but when the snowman comes on the telly I have to watch the film. I use to have the music for the piano as I love the music that goes with the film.

Leave a Reply

