Posted in Uncategorized

New Xmas Die-sire Range – bursting with pride :)

Hello all

I have been a very shabby blogger I know (I’ve been soooo busy!), but today I am breaking the silence because I am bursting with pride!   Our brand new range of Die’sire Dies will be launched, and they are extra special to me because my very talented Husband has drawn them all!  I had a very specific idea about what I wanted from a Christmas range of dies, and I have to admit, was a bit of a task master too!  I am not sure he will offer his services so willingly again, but hopefully when he sees all the amazing things you will be doing with them he will be converted 🙂  – So I’ve got quite a few samples to show you, because when I received the first pre-production set to test months ago I just could not stop making cards, I loved them so much, and they are incredibly versatile so here we go with the first of many samples I’d like to show you !

winter wonderland

This card is made using LOADS of the dies to make a full wintery scene and shows how this range can be used together for a full on winter wonderland, or on their own as accessories to other dies and ranges you have – I think this is my favourite of all the cards I am about to show you 🙂 and a closer look below …..

winter wonderland 1

The village scene border is going to be soooo useful and I am sure you will agree looks stunning!  Next up is a wreath I have made using the Ivy die.  I was very specific with hubby when he drew this I wanted it on the perfect angle to drape around the corner of a card or be on an angle which would let us create a wreath by layering around a circle – I was so excited when I made this card that I rushed to put it together, in hindsight, when doing it again, I would ink the edges of the ivy with tea dye distress ink – it will definitely improve the look of the ivy – also I didn’t have our fab holly and mistletoe to test at this point so I didn’t include them , my next wreath will me made of all three 🙂

Xmas Wreath

Xmas Wreath 1Next up is  the Fab Village Wintery Border this is my very favorite of all the dies, I knew what I wanted, and eventually I got it! it’s so useful and looks amamzing, here Iv’e simply cut and inked with Spruce Distress ink – Quick easy and very effective….. The trees at the end are from the new xmas range too…

Village Scene

Village Scene 1

next up is another winterly scene, using trees, the lamp post, gate, fence and sign together….

Twas the Night

Twas the Night 2

Twas the Night 1

Next is my unashamed over the top xmas card, I really didn’t know when to stop, and when I draped it with pearls, I had to force-ably remove myself before I started hanging all sorts on the tree!  I love this, the Christmas Tree die here has been cut 5 times, glued at the top to form a hinge then fanned out and 3D’d.  I was adamant that the design would do this, because it can create a traditional full Xmas Tree, or be a single spruce – The pot is the wrought iron sign turned on its side (did you see what i did there 🙂 )

O Xmas Tree

O Xmas Tree 1

 

next is another one of my favorites a lovely monotone scene using lots of the dies together and the fab fanned tree again with Ivy and sign and………

Joy to the World 1

Joy to the World 2

This got a bit squish in my excitement to show everyone.  I put in my bag before the glue was dry so please excuse the wonky fence!  – How fab does that Ivy and sign look!

Joy to the World

 

Icicles are us! Icicles are essential for the festive season I love the icicle border it adds a touch of perfect frostyness, but turn it upside down and it can be grass too!   Check it out as frosty grass at the top on my full wintery scene….O, this is the other tree in the range too!

forsty Morning

Last but by no means least are the snowflakes, Xmas wouldn’t be Xmas without Snowflakes, and these really do look amazing, I’ve cut them from plain white card, sprayed with stick and stay then dropped them in a big pot of crystal glitter, to make them all sparkly and gorgeous! and finished with a little gem in the center.

Snowflaes from Heaven

Snowflaes from Heaven 1

So if you want to get ahead  and get these before they sell out!, you can use this exclusive link, which will take you to a secret area on the Crafter’s website, where you can snaffle these before everyone else and before they’re released on general sale!  Secret Die’sire Xmas Stash

Also, if you have stuck with me and read all the way to the bottom, please leave a comment on here and share this post with your friends on your blog, on facebook or twitter to be in with a chance of winning two dies of your choice from the whole range, Ill pick a winner from comments at 5pm tomorrow (Wednesday 3rd July 2013)

I hope you love them as much as me, I am so proud of this range and my hubby for drawing them.  I’d love to hear what you think of them too 🙂

Lx

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

57 thoughts on “New Xmas Die-sire Range – bursting with pride :)

  1. Gorgeous samples Leann, showcasing the dies beautifully. I too have enjoyed using them on my DT samples and am thrilled to have had the opportunity to be one of the first to use your and your husbands designs. Thank you. Tracy x x

  2. WOW ( winter on way) lol. They are amazing leann love all of your ideas. Your so tallented best wishes Elaine

  3. being part of the Die’sire DT Christmas definately came early. The dies are amazing and you will use these Christmas after Christmas. Gorgeous designs that cut like a dream. thank you to Leann and the team at Crafter’s Companion for fabulous festive goodies x

  4. What a stunning set of dies – so versatile and your samples are inspiring. I will certainly be purchasing and hopefully can achieve the same success, but I doubt it as you’re so talented. Thank you to hubby as well. Jacqui xx

  5. These cards are lovely, very “very me”. I love all the dies but especially the trees and the village. I’d like to order them all but I don’t think my bank will approve!

  6. Love the new range – i need all of them but most importantly the village scene and the snowflakes!! Off to use the secret link 😉 Well done to Leann’s hubby too 🙂

  7. Hi Leann, These samples are beautiful. I have been and looked at the dies, it is very difficult to decide which to have. Your husband is very talented. Luv Carol Healy

  8. Sent for a few of these already. Can see other uses for some of them. Beautiful, Leanne, thank your husband for his hard work as well. xxx

  9. Love them all Leann,ordered two,wish I had a talent like you,your hubby is very talented too,looking forward to playing with them

  10. Oh Leann you and hubby should be so proud they are gorgeous, love them all so much so I have ordered them all, my bank manager will go ape, Lol xxxxx

  11. Your cards are beautiful and so are the dies. I love the village and the lamp post…very versatile.

  12. What fabulous dies, I love the designs and your samples are inspirational.Your hubby’s interpretation of your design ideas are brill, you must both be very proud and rightly so.Just off to take a look and buy as many of the dies as I can afford, looking forward to “playing” with them
    Thanks Leann and hubby
    Crafty hugs
    Hilary

  13. Hi Leann
    What a lovely set of dies, and the cards are stunning, your hubby has done good, hope this is the start of more to come from him, sadly no funds to buy, but some of the cards you have made I might have something simlar in my stash.
    Happy crafting love Tina x

  14. Wonderful new dies. Think there may be a few of these used on my Christmas cards. How clever are you and your hubby
    Luv
    Karen xx

  15. Well done to you and hubby, all the dies are fab and definite must haves. Love all the cards, you’ve shown off the dies perfectly. X

  16. Wow leann these are fabulous. Hubby obviously followed your instructions to the letter. These dies have definitely top of my want list.

  17. Love the dies Leann, have ordered the snowflakes, all I can afford at the moment, but will save up for the others, thank your husband too, he is so talented and you are too, and I love the samples.

  18. Leann. you and hubby have excelled yourselves! They are superb and it is hard to choose. Well done, they are inspirational and will set our Christmas cards apart from the crowd.xx

  19. Wow Leann, these are absolutely gorgeous you must be so proud of your hubby & him of himself. The only problem is I don’t know which ones to start with. I’ve got so many ideas running round my head with what I could do with them. But at least I know what to say when my hubby asks me what I want for our anniversary next month lol.

  20. Ooooh I want them all. Beautiful samples Leann I can understand why you are excited. I think my Christmas Mojo has just come back.
    X Chris Kelly

  21. Leanne these are worth the hard work they look amazing and will make extraordinary so simple to make well done hubby for doing them xx

  22. You do make me smile ! I love your enthusiasm I love everything about Christmas and all the work we put into it. Guess my basket will be having some of these dies in it.

  23. Received my dies this morning – great service as always – they are a lot bigger than I imagined. Looking forward to using them. xxx

  24. What lovely samples, I ordered the Snowflake dies yesterday and they are on the way!! So looking forward to using them

Leave a Reply

