Posted in Uncategorized

Frou Frou – Pick of the Week launches the Create and Craft 2 Million Pound Give away Easter event!

Morning everyone,

I am so excited (again!) tonight I get to launch the Create and Craft Birthday event early with our Frou Frou Pick of the Week.  How special is that? I feel like my feet have not touched the ground this week, as as soon as I was back from the fantastic Pick of the Day last week, I have been working with our new staff to each them all about fantastic Crafter’s Companion products 🙂

I wanted to show you why I love Frou Frou so much, so I have chosen my favourite Design Team projects to show you.  All of their blog links can be found on the side bar on the right.

Frou Frou, is a little bit of something different from us, it’s what you have been asking us for, and it is Tres Chic 🙂

I have a lot to show you, so you may want to get a cuppa and some Chocolate to get you through to the end ……….

The first thing I must absolutely show you is this amazing bag Margaret Brown has made for me.  She has printed onto iron on fabric ink jet transfer paper, ironed onto plain cotton and then sewn this whole bag just for me!  the panel with my name has been made from the Serif Digi Kits, how amazing is this.  If you want to see this in the flesh, you must tune in to my shows (all dates and times at the bottom of this post) because, I’ll be bringing it home with me 🙂

Leann Bag Margaret 2

Leann Bag Margaret 1

Then, my next favourite is this gob-smackingly gorgeous Cushion from Margaret (which may also have to come home with me 😉 ) – she has used the ink jet transfer paper again, and oh my goodness gracious me, wait till you see this in the flesh, I adore it!

Cushion Margaret 1

next up (an in no particular order) is this fabulous Cocktail receipe book from Tracey Branscombe.  I think it’s really clever and would be a perfect 21st Birthday present for a young girl about town (actually I am 43 and I would like this too 😉 )

Tracy Branscombe - Cocktail Book

This stunning creation from the CD by Lorraine Craig Mckie really does just show the elegance of the Frou Frou Collection, that lace paper in the backgroud is printed from the CD! I know Amamzing 🙂

Lorraine Craig Mckie Frou Frou 1

I love this gorgeous little  notebook by Joy Ferguson, it would make perfect little birthday gifts or stocking fillers, I know its something I would be very happy to carry around in my handbag for all those occasions when I need something to write on, and I can only find the back of an old receipt!

Joy Ferguson - Notepad

Any of you who are avid blog followers will know Edna Taylor, I am sure, she is such a talented crafter, this example below is no exception, and shows you one of the amazing Frou Frou stamps from this collection (and let me tell you here and now – the stamps are going to sell out, make no bones about it, they will not last, so you must tune in early and get them if you want them because they are stunning! )  – It also shows you one of the new features on our CD – Punchables 🙂 I know how exciting, you have shapes/sentiments in 1inch, 1.5 inch and 2 inches circles so you can use your craft punches to punch them out – whooo hoooo – if you like them I can use them on more of our CD’s in the future 🙂 – PS that amazing background paper is printed from the CD too!

Enda Punchables

Another of Edna’s fabulous creations below, and this one is made entirely using the Serif Digi Kits we will have on the shows – how gorgeous is this the the 3D dimension she has created using the different features in Serif is stunning I love it (check out the end of this post for a you tube link to show you how awesome the Frou Frou Digi Kits are 🙂 )

Edna Serif 1

Still with Edna, she has made two cards using one of my favourite images from the collection “poker face”  one from the CD, and one using the stamp, both in the same colour ways, but I hope shows you how versatile this collection is, it all works together beautifully.

Edna Poker Face 2Edna Poker Face 1

When I grow up I want to be Linda Hill.  who is the most amazingly talented Colourist in the whole of the UK.  The below two pictures are examples of what she has created with the Frou Frou stamps – I am speechless  wait till you see them in the flesh.

Linda Hill Poker Face

Linda Hill CC Members Exclusive

Doreen has made this wonderful stepper card below – what I want you to pay particular attention to is the embellishments, crystal gems, velvet ribbon, feathers – all this and more will be available in our sparkle and fluff embellishment kit ……… WHAAAAAAA HAAAAAAAAAAAAA wait till you see it 🙂

Doreen O Brien Sparkle and Fluff

This card below is so stunning it takes my breath away.  Donna Mosley has created this stunning easle card, and with the addition of the Enchanted Sprint Frame from our Die’sire range and all the embellishments from the CD too (including the amazing background paper) – It’s one I will be rushing to re-create for all my girl friends, it is Tres Chic!

Donna Mosley Tres Chic

Ok – I feel I need a little drum roll for this next one from Bianca Shervington.  Bianca has used one of the stunning Frou Frou stamps, papers from the CD, lace Border and Qulling flower fro the Die’sire range and created this totally stunning creation, I keep just looking at this, because I love it so much – there are so many occasions and people I can use this for, including some of the males in the family, who would certainly appreciate a tray of cocktails from a beautiful girl like that 🙂 – notice this stamped Frou Frou lady is holding a tray of drinks this time, she was holing a cake before! we have made it interchangeable on the stamp – BRILLIANT!

Bianca Stamped 1

The last, and my no means least, two creations are from Ali Watson – who has completely summed up the whole look and feel of Frou Frou for me here, Elegant, sophisticated, stylish, grown up, Tres Chic, wonderfulness, this is a collection you need in your stash, trust me, it’s one you are going to keep diving in to.

Ali Frou Frou 2Ali Frou Frou 1

So, as promised here are all the show times and the name of the Crafter’s Companion crew member who will be presenting the shows, all are on Create and Craft:

Thursday 28th           20:00    28-Mar CC– Leann

Friday 29th                12:00    29-Mar CC – Leann

Friday 29th                15:00    29-Mar CC – Leann

Friday 29th                17:00    29-Mar CC – Leann

Saturday 30th           08:00    30-Mar CC – Leann

Saturday 30th          13:00    30-Mar CC – Leann

Saturday 30th         18:00    30-Mar CC – Leann

Sunday 31st             13:00    31-Mar CC – Dawn

Sunday 31st             16:00    31-Mar CC – Dawn

Sunday 31st             18:00    31-Mar CC – Dawn

Monday 1st              09:00    01-Apr  CC – Dawn

Monday 1st             12:00    01-Apr  CC – Dawn

Monday 1st              17:00    01-Apr  CC – Dawn

Tuesday 2nd            12:00    02-Apr  CC – Dawn

Tuesday 2nd          17:00    02-Apr  CC – Dawn

Thursday 2nd        11:00    04-Apr  CC – Louisa

Friday 3rd               09:00    05-Apr  CC  – Louisa

…..and here is the link to the fabulous You Tube Clip showing you the amazing Frou Frou Serif Digi Kit Collection

See you tonight at 8pm

L x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

10 thoughts on “Frou Frou – Pick of the Week launches the Create and Craft 2 Million Pound Give away Easter event!

  1. these are fantastic – I love them all – said I was not buying anything else – but cant resist these lol x

  2. That bag by Margaret is by far and above my favourite. Photo transfer paper is a must have and Margaret, I think what you’ve made there is glorious.

  3. i have had the craft artist cd for 1 year now could never work it but since i got the panda cd it is very easy to use so have orderd frou frou cannot wait for it to come thank you girls and boys for making it so easy to use my we have lots more xxx dot

  4. What a brilliant cd cant wait to get mine. Samples are fab. Love the bag margaret you are very clever. Glad to hear there will be a tutorial my girls would love one of those bags.

  5. Another comment from me. I’ve only just got the cd-rom and the link to inspiration/projects doesn’t work anymore and the projects on the CC website don’t include thorough instructions (other than Margaret’s bag). I’d like to suggest that a couple of projects are put on there, which tell you where to get particular elements from the cd-rom to make some cards, as it takes a while to get used to where everything is and some starter projects would really help get people ‘into’ the whole theme of Frou Frou. The Snowman and Snowdog youtube videos are exactly the sort of thing I mean, although just written instructions with photos would be fine, as I know those videos take ages.

Leave a Reply

