Posted in Uncategorized

Thank you SO MUCH

Morning

I had myself a good old play yesterday and came up with a couple of creations I was actually quite proud of.  This one is to say Thank You to all of you wonderful crafters out there  in blogland, you keep me sane, make me smile and my job worthwhile – Thank YOU 😉

Ok so if you know me, you will know that Roses are my favourite flower, all types of them, although I have a particular penchant for yellow ones :).  This, however, is and old English red rose, the type that smell amazing when you brush past them, I have several variety’s in my garden.  I have made this using our Quillng flower dies, Rose Large and Rose Small, and also Blissful for the beautiful yellow centre of the flower.  I have also used leaf 1 for the green leaves.  having the Quilling dies, really does help you knock up one of these flowers in next to no time.  With the help of the eBosser, this one took about 10 minutes from beginning to end, for something which such impact, I don’t think that’s half bad 🙂

red flower1

I’ve created a faux picture frame effect by cutting aperture’s in different shades of red core’dinations card, the final top layer has been embossed using one of our new A4 embossing folders Floral Vine, I love this folder, when it’s sanded back I think it looks beautiful.

I’ve finished it off with one of Sheena’s fabulous sentiment stamps, which has been stamped into one of our Diesire Decorative Tags and inked with Antique Linen before removing the card from the die.

red flower

I’ll be demoing this on the Pick of the Day shows too 🙂 – see you there

L x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

17 thoughts on “Thank you SO MUCH

  1. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK. I LOVE WATCHING YOU, SARA, DAWN AND ALL THE REST OF THE TEAM. YOU WORK SO HARD AND YOUR IDEAS ARE AMAZING. I WILL BE WATCHING FOR THE PCIK OF THE DAY, UNFORTUNATELY I CAN’T AFFORD TO BUY ANYTHING BUT I WILL WATCH FOR THE INSPIRATION YOU ALL GIVE.

  2. Stunning card Leann and thank you for sharing your carfting ideas and tips with us – greatly appreciated xxx

  3. Hi Leann I just love this rose but I’m not sure which A4 folder you used I have the ebosser machine but I’ve only got the one that came free with it & the Spellbinders lattice A4 so which one did you use please? I’m travelling around UK seeing family add we live in Madeira usually so where are you showing how to do it? THANK YOU for all you do to inspire us all. Dawn Edens

    1. Hi Dawn – it’s one of the new ones Ill be launching on TV on wedensday on the POTD, theyll be on our website at the end of the weeks too if its easier.

  4. love the card leann. also like your way of doing demo’s………..theres no hard sell like some folk. also cant wait for the POTD….happy crafting x

  5. This is just gorgeous Leann. I cannot wait to get my hands on the new embossing folders and will keep a close eye on Club Inspire on Thursday evening ;).

    Will the rose quilling dies also come back into stock any time soon? x

  6. Leann, that flower is so gorgeous as are all of the quilling dies. Luckily I have some choosing time as I will wait for the embossing folders to be on the website. My head is full of ideas …. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

