Posted in Uncategorized

Sweet as a Daisy

Morning all

Here I am writing this post after a fab night out for lovely Louisa’s birthday. I have a bacon sarnie a large mug of builders tea, I’m sitting in the conservatory, the sun is shining and the birds are singing……it feels like spring is just around the corner…..

So I thought I’d share this card I have made using one of our brand new 6×6 folders, I love this style I think I may be designing more like this in the coming months šŸ˜‰

Lx

20130317-103539.jpg

I’ve embossed onto a lovely pastel yellow from the tim holtz core’dination pad, sanded, matted onto a deeper yellow wrapped some organza around the band in the centre of the design and popped onto a white 6×6 card base

20130317-103816.jpg

it’s finished with a sweet little daisy made with our Die’sire quilling dies, I’ve used small sunflower and stamen, again this will be one of my demos on the up-coming pick of the day on Wednesday 20th at 9pm, with the eBosser too šŸ™‚

See you there šŸ™‚

Lx

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

15 thoughts on “Sweet as a Daisy

  1. Leanne, this is beautiful. Love the simple look and feel of this yellow and flowers. The colours are so spring-like and fresh. xxxx

  2. Leanne your card is beautiful. Can’t wait to watch all the pick of the days this week. Do you use card or paper of the flower quilling dies?

Leave a Reply

