Posted in Uncategorized

In The Pink – a sneak peek

Morning everyone (actually it’s almost afternoon!)

So no doubt you will have seen, the fabulous sneak peeks from the Die’sire DT sneaking up all over the place, and I wanted to join in so I thought I’d take the opportunity to show you two of my favorite things from the up-coming Pick of the Day.  I love my job!

If you read my blog regularly you will no doubt have realised how excited I get about our launches and when we bring you new and exciting stuff.  Can I just tell you that my excitedness is OFF THE RADAR just now……….  This Pick of the Day, is the one I have been looking forward too for sooooooo long 🙂

Not only do I have the eBosser on the show for the first time since it sold out in 14 minutes!  But the most fantastic range of embossing folders and Quilling flower dies too.

So for this sneak peek, I have made a pretty little gift box in tones of pinks from the fabulous coredinations range.

P1030428

 

I’ve used, possibly, my favourite embossing folder in the history of the world ever! the brand new A4 patchwork folder! I know I know your jaw has dropped and you are speechless at how beautiful it is 🙂

P1030427

 

I am so proud of this new launch because the full range has been put together by me, for you, I’ve picked the sizes and designs that I want to use all the time, useful everyday, for all occasions, designs, which I am certain you are going to love.  This Patchwork one is one of my proudest moments 🙂

P1030426

 

The top of the box has beed decorated with Camelia and Marigold Quilling flower dies, from the Die’sire range, with one of our stunning Diesire scalloped tags inked in aged mahogany distress ink and stamped with one of Sheena’s beautiful sentiments

These flowers are so easy to put together, for the camelia I have used camelia small and camelia large quilling dies.  I rolled a small strip really tight to make the centre bud, I have then continued with one more strip of small and then large layers, it’s so quick and easy with the eBosser and our dies, because of the quality of the dies, and the even and continuous pressure of the eBosser you can cut two layers of core’dinations in one go! yes two!

P1030424

 

The “carnations” have been made with the Marigold die  each carnation is cut in one go as you only need two strips! I know! It’s hard believe but it’s true.  To make them really look like carnations I have used the aged mahogany from the tag and inked the tips I think it works a treat to make them look like carnations 🙂

P1030425

 

This is actually one of  my demo’s for the Pick of the Day Shows, really looking forward to them and seeing you there, give me a wave, I’ll wave right back

L x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

15 thoughts on “In The Pink – a sneak peek

  1. This is simply stunning Leann, I love it! The colours, the patchwork and the flowers, just perfect!
    The carnations look real, had to look twice. xx

  2. Simply stunning, at the moment I am saving up to get the eBosser, & the patchwork embossing folder will indeed be on my list of folders to get, your box is beautiful & the colours divine, you are an inspiration to all of us.

  3. WOW,wow,wow I don;t know how else to say it. I think these are a must have for any crafter weather new or a old hand & I can’t wait to get my hands on them all of them, I think i’d better make the bank manager a special card with them to show him why i need them lol. I’ll be waving, claping & wowing at the telly Leann if this box is anything to go by, I think you should make a CD of some, no all of you demo’s Leann & show us how to make them without the rush of being on live T.V I know i would buy it.

  4. Hi Leann
    love the new box and flowers.
    I bought the ebosser after xmas and look forward to seeing it demo.
    Jacky

  5. This is fantastic Leann, its also in my favourite pink. I hope you will have that patchwork A4 folder at the NEC as I will be on the hunt for more of them.

  6. Well done Leann your box is stunning.l want one ! Look forward to the pick of day and see new patchwork embossing folders and flower dies in action.love making flowers yours look beautiful know l going want everything on your show enjoy rest of weekend and everyone xx

  7. Hi leann your box is so lovely and your flower card well done…..the flower on the box is great……when is ebosser on pod as i been waiting so long to get this item …..keep up all the good and hard work…..hope minnie the minx ok she is lovely i lost my little dog called kato in january dont half miss him he was just like minx did not know what to get up to next he was 14 and a half so had him from a puppy 8 weeks old so cant really moan just really lucky i had him….take care lots of love pam x

Leave a Reply

