Posted in Uncategorized

Floral totetastic

Evening friends

So the last couple of nights I fancied something a little bit different and decided to indulge my new found love of sewing, I am really enjoying it. I had a piece of fabric which was given to me by a good friend John Bloodworth and I love it, it was screaming tote to me. So I set off last night with a pattern from a Cath Kidston book, then ignored several bits and just did my own thing! But it did give me the inspiration at least.

20130313-202222.jpg

It’s a fabulous size, it would even fit a laptop in if I wanted…… Ill be using it as my TV bag, to carry my essentials in and out of the studios, face (make-up to the un-initiated), high shoes, hairspray, comfy shoes, chocolate and mini craft essential kit 🙂 – I am wondering if I should make Sara one, I think she would like it in Cath Kidston fabric……..

I’ve lined the inside in a gorgeous vintage petrol blue heart design ….. and, get me……. made myself a phone pocket 🙂 (I’ve trimmed off the loose thread, which I spotted after I had taken the photo, I was in such a rush I didn’t see it!)

20130313-202838.jpg

My success and new addiction is in no short measure thanks to Debbie Shore who is a fantastic tutor, if you have not yet checked out her you tube’s, please do she is so inspirational and makes everything achievable…..

So I’ll leave you with this last picture, as I head off to plan my next project 🙂 and give this bag a good iron 🙂

20130313-203605.jpg

Have a lovely evening whatever you are doing

Lx

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

9 thoughts on “Floral totetastic

  1. Great tote bag. Leanne. Ive had a machine for years and hardly used it. Mum was my inspiration and help but sadly she passed away 8 years ago. I would love to do something like this. I will check Debbies you tubes out. Youre a very talented lady. Wendy. Xx

  2. Leann the bag is fantastic I love it you can make me one if you want how proud and glam would I look love all your shows record every one . And I’m only little too he he xxx

  3. Oh Leann this is absolutely stunning, you are so talented, gorgeous fabric love all the little pockets for those must have essentials.

    Hugs Julie xxxx

  4. Hi Leann what a lovely bag . I live sewing,especially patch work and quilting.
    See if you can get sara to do a range.
    Sewing is really taken off. And with you heading it up it would so well.
    Jacky

Leave a Reply

