Posted in Uncategorized

Bamboo all minty fresh

Good morning all

I am writing this on my way to work on my very cool iPad 🙂 the wonders of modern technology!  So, today I thought I’d mix it up a bit and show you one of my CD samples for a change.  I don’t show you this often enough as I am always stamping and colouring!  This is one of my projects for the new Crafter’s Inspiration mag which will be out very soon, so,  if you want step by step instructions on how I did this you know where you’ll find them soon 🙂

P1030417

I love this card it’s one of my make it, put on the dresser, then walk past frequently and stare at it creations! It has also been thrust under the nose of everyone who has come by the office 🙂

It’s made entirely from the CD with exception of a couple of tiny pearls a minute piece of ribbon and a paper doily, which I am sure most of us will have something similar in our stash.

P1030415

I’ve used background papers from the coordinates section, tags from the embellishment section, borders, from, surprisingly, the border section, sentiments and a couple of matching toppers. I really wanted to show you how pulling together all the matching elements from the cd can make for a very beautiful creation. The very cool thing is that even though I’ve made this, I still have all the elements on the sheets I printed left to make a handful more cards, excellent value for money I’d say!  Everything is printed on our smooth watercolour card it’s my favourite printing medium.

P1030416

I do love this and I know you are all going to fall in love with Bamboo

Lxx

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

22 thoughts on “Bamboo all minty fresh

  1. Oh dear – Looks like another beautiful CD to add to my collection 🙂 Crafters Companion is too good…. which always results in costing me money lol 🙂

    Can’t wait to see the show – Thank you for giving us a sneak preview 🙂

Leave a Reply

