Posted in Uncategorized

Let’s Party with Bamboo

Good Morning all

Today I have another favourite of mine to show you.  It’s one of the stamps from the brand new bamboo range again, this time in bright and cheerful colours.

P1030409

All of the papers in the background have been printed from the CD, there are some real stunners, and very useable ones in this range, I know they’re going to be in my “go to” favourites.  I love using black as a base card and for matting and layering I think it really makes your colours pop.

P1030410

A friend of mine looked at this recently, and said Oh my word Leann I love your Ombre ( I had to do a double take as I thought she was getting all spanish on me and loved my Hombre) until I realised she meant the effect on the shoe, which is actually quite easy, when you know how 🙂 – I am going to practising a few more ombre effects, I think it could be my colouring future!

So to create the ombre effect on the shoe I have mixed two colour families together coral and dark red, the pens I used are:

Red parts of the shoe – CR4, CR8, DR5 and DR7
Grey parts of the shoe – BGR1, BGR3, BGR5 and BGR7
Tan parts of the shoe – TN1, TN3, TN7

Bamboo – BG1, BG3, BG5 and BG9
Butterfly – BT2 and BT4
Flower – CT1, CT3, GB5

Shadow around design HB2

The ribbon and Pearls were coloured with the three colours I used for the shoe, to create a varigated effect, and the flowers were coloured with the Sunflower and shoe colours, I love that I can custom colour all my establishments.

The final finishing touch is the fabulous Ephiphany charm, I have used the Ephiphany section from the New Bamboo CD, and punched a matching design using the shape studio 25 circle, matching bubbles and charm.  Seriously I can not live without my Epiphany tools, I think they really add a touch of class to a completed project.

P1030411

I hope you are inspired to try some ombre effects of your own now, I would love to see the results.

See you tomorrow with more sneakidy peakidies 🙂

L x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

11 thoughts on “Let’s Party with Bamboo

  1. OMG your such a tease Leann lol – having to wait till Monday to get this is painstaking – i am loving the cards you have made with Bamboo simply stunning xx I impsire to have your talent one day lol xxx

  2. Thats beautiful Leann.  You really are very talented. 

    I did send a post late last night to enter for your Dream Team.  Sorry to have taken up your time I can see, although I strive to do my best I am know where near your level.

    I feel thoroughly embarrased to have wasted your time so please accept my apologies.   Kind Regards

    Lesley

    Card Delights e.mail: card.lady@btinternet.com tel. 01569 730376

    >________________________________ > From: Leann Chivers Craft Inspirations >To: card.lady@btinternet.com >Sent: Thursday, 28 February 2013, 10:21 >Subject: [New post] Let’s Party with Bamboo > > > WordPress.com >leannchiverscraft posted: “Good Morning all Today I have another favourite of mine to show you.  It’s one of the stamps from the brand new bamboo range again, this time in bright and cheerful colours. All of the papers in the background have been printed from the CD, ther” >

    1. Lesley

      thank you for the lovely comments but please do not be so critical of yourself, ive not looked yet but I am vertain your designs will be beautiful – L x

  3. Love your two bamboo cards peaks! How/when will these be available for purchase? I am in the US.

    Thanks for sharing your beautiful work!

  4. Hi Leanne love your card ,i am new tocrafting ,iI have just got my Spectrum Noir pens ,is there a chart that i can use to sort my pens out in the order of which i can use them ,i did see one but cannot remember where , also love your shows on C&C xx

Leave a Reply

