Posted in Uncategorized

Die’sire Design Team call – a very exciting opportunity

Diesire Header

Good Morning

This has to be one of the most exciting blog posts I have ever had the privilege of writing. Today I am announcing a DT call, for a brand new dedicated Design Team to work with me on the Die’sire and Embossalicious ranges! I know! Exciting beyond belief.

You know who you are!  You have an eye for design and it shows in all of your crafty projects! (Admit it 🙂 you are very proud of what you create.) It’s okay to be proud of your talent because now your design skills can get the spotlight they deserve. You will be part of a select group of people who will work closely with me on producing the highest quality samples for TV, Trade and Retail shows.

I am looking for several, UK (and Ireland) based  individuals who will be able to think outside of the box and create samples, projects, and inspiration using all of our Die’sire products to create, elegant, stylish and unique creations which will inspire our customers and viewers.  All individual craft styles are welcome, Fun, Fresh, Unique, Vintage, Grunge, Shabby Chic, Contemporary and everything else in between – all are welcome.

Can you start to help immediately? Yes! Perfect! – because I want you to start working straight away on samples and inspiration for a soon to air TV show.

What you need to do:

  • Send me a minimum of three  images of your favourite projects, using dies and/or embossing folders. The ones that really highlight your exceptional design skills. These do not have to be from the Die’sire or Embossalicious range, but if they are that’s fine too.
  • Projects can include any products but, of course, we’d love to see your use of Crafter’s Companion products too.
  • The one hard and fast rule is that they have to be your own original creations.

The deadline for submission is Friday 1st March 2013.

If you’re chosen as one of my new Die’sire DT Members, you’ll hear from me no later than 5pm Friday 1st March 2013.  The successful applicants from this round will be required to make samples and projects for TV Shows in March you will need to be able to start immediately.

As a new DT Member, you’ll receive a starter kit of Die-sire Dies, Embossalicious Folders, Card and Glue worth a minimum of £150, you can keep all remaining product once you have created your samples and projects.

As a continuing DT Member we will always provide you with the essentials you need Free of charge.

Second round Submission

If you are not able to start immediately but would still like to be considered for this exciting new DT, please submit your entry no later than Friday 8th March 2013.

When you submit your projects, please include:

(If you do not include all of the below, I will be unable to consider your application)

  • Full name
  • Address
  • Email address
  • Phone number
  • Blog address
  • details of the products used in your projects
  • Any specific technique used in the projects
  • Number of years crafting
  • Favourite style – Fun, Fresh, Unique, Vintage, Grunge, Shabby Chic, Contemporary or anything else?
  • Other design teams you’re part of or have been part of (provide links to projects galleries, if available)
  • Your current capacity to create projects ( for example for an upcoming TV show I would need between 15 and 20 samples from you)
  • Why you think you should be selected as a member of this prestigious new team in no more than 50 words

Please email your submissions to:

Leann Chivers, Creative Development Manager

diesiredtcomp@btinternet.com

If you have questions prior to submitting your application, please feel free to email me.

I am really looking forward to seeing all of your fabulous projects

Good Luck

Leann x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

42 thoughts on “Die’sire Design Team call – a very exciting opportunity

  1. Good luck to everyone who enters , i would love a chance to do something like this but as i live in Ireland no such luck .

  2. WOW Leann, I can understand why you are excited, I am too 🙂 What a fantastic opportunity for crafters especially Crafter’s Companion’s lovers. Good luck to everyone who applies!

    Hugs
    Linda xxx

  3. Hi Leann! There’s no chance I will be applying as I know that anything I make is not even in the same realm as my friend Edna’s cards so I know my limits! I shall use you site for inspiration though. Lol. Great opportunity for the more talented so good luck.
    Gwen

    1. Its so nice to give everyone a chance, I am watching with excitement but as the lady above quoted I too am not in the realms of so many crafters on C&C web site. I do love my Desire products and always put them to good use! I have even used them for my daughters wedding invites the 8×8 and 6×6 they have turned out just lovely.

  4. What a tremendous opportunity for someone. Being a newbie I find it difficult to get decent glue as the stuff I have bought from a well known store they do not do the job any advice about glue and paper would be very useful

  5. I wish i had the confidence to apply but as ive not long had my machine i dont have many dies and embossing folders to even try and thinknout side the bix with. i hope another opporunity will present itself sometime soon. can i ask is setting up a blog easy to do asci see thats one of the things you need to have to apply and i dont have one.

  6. Wow Wow Wow Wow This is an amazing opportunity, thank you Leann for letting us everyday crafters have a chance. I would love so much to be a part of your team…Willing & ready lol … love new challenges. Good luck to everyone that applies i know you are all very talented xxxxx

  7. I too have sent my email. However after seeing the latest pics posted I feel a bit embarrassed now. At least I don’t have to wait till Friday to know I didn’t make it! Good luck to everyone though. I love the Die’sire and embossilicuous folders so will look forward to seeing what posts on the gallery. As someone said it will be great to learn from the experts.

  8. Thank you for this opportunity and I have submitted 3 projects to you I read it wrong I thought you could only enter 3 never mind my 3 may be good enough to win… If you don’t try you will never know so good luck to all you lovely crafters out there Maria x

  9. Oh no I have just read you have to have a blog to enter I don’t have one so I guess my chance is short lived ;-( will have to ask daughter how to set one up for me ..

  10. Right my blog is up and running so Liann I will send all my info again as i now have got all the criteria on the list including the blog details here we go x

  11. Hi Leann, I would really love to do this only thing is i don’t have the Diesire machine just the spellbinders grand calibur ,i love making cards i make all different kinds specially like making what i call my box cards with azatate for a window which is the first pic that i am sending its one of the Angelina cd pic,also made a box for this in next pic. the 2nd one is same cd but i think its called a twisted card,used the satin finish printer paper for the decoupage i also reversed the pictures on the first 2 cards using 2 ballerinas so they facing each other . the 3rd one is Alisa with roses i colored her with sp noir pens the next one i made the roses and used the trellis that i got from create craft and the last one i colored with promarkers and isa daisy stamp from J SheenI love making cards and have Joined a Clarity class nearby love stamping ,decoupage i like doing different things like a bit of a challenge Best wishes Pauline Pauline Steward15 Mallard closeChedgraveNorwichNR146JBtel : 01508 520316mobil 07769256556 Blog : http://pauline-paulinemargaret.blogspot.co.uk/

    Date: Mon, 25 Feb 2013 13:59:40 +0000 To: paulinemsteward@hotmail.com

  12. I suspect I’m too late for this but I’ve e-mailed anyway! Great opportunity for somebody!
    I love my dies and embossing folders and this would be a great excuse to use them even more!

  13. Hi Leann,
    I have sent in my application, I would love to be able to make samples for you. Crafters companion is my number one place to shop. Good luck to everyone who enters x

  14. Well my application is in but as a relative newby I don’t expect to get picked but watch with interest. There are some fantastic crafters out there and I wish everyone else who has applied, all the very best of luck. Thanks to Leann for the opportunity to apply and develop confidence xx

  15. Good luck everyone!
    I have entered, however i don’t think i’ll be up to the standard required, but thank you Leann for this amazing opportunity.

Leave a Reply

