Posted in Uncategorized

Quill-tastic

Good Evening

Tonight I have a card to share with you that I have made using a few things, but the most obvious is the large quilled flower, using our new Quilling dies.  I love them, I love them, I love them, they’re just so, well, yummy, and well, Wow, and very easy to use 🙂

P1020671

This card has been made using some paper’s from my stash of paper, and these are very precious ones! it was the last! with a Kraft Card base.  I’ve distressed the edges of the paper with Vintage Photo and rolled some of the corners for an aged feel.  The large Quilled flower has been made using our large Sun-flower die and the Stamen die.  I have used 5 stamens, which creates the lovely large central area, and gives it a Gerbera feel, and 5 layers of large Sunflower die cut petals.  If you are not sure how these work, check out the YouTube I recorded to show you exactly how these fabulous dies go together.  I have made the flower from core’dinations Jillian dot pad, I love the texture it has given to the finished flower.  Once the flower was complete I covered the centre with wet glue and sprinkled in some Dazzles I have had in my drawer for years, I think it bling’s it just enough 🙂

P1020673

The lovely Vintage Velvet Ribbon edged in lace behind the flower you can see was actually a grey colour, but I wanted it to match the colours of the project, so I dyed it using my Spectrum Noir Pens, the Red Set, I used DR7.

As this is going to be a special Birthday card for a friend, and her Birthday is the 10th December, I used one of my little journalling calendars and ringed her Birthday, again I’ve inked the edges with Vintage Photo so it all ties in nicely.

The sentiment is actually from one of our latest everyday in Mulberry Wood Stamps, I love these words, so to age them, again, it’s stamped onto Kraft Card, die cut with one of Diesire tag die’s and aged with Vintage Photo Distress ink.

P1020674

I am really thrilled with the finished results, I think it looks lovely and vintagey and has loads of dimension with the central focal quilled flower.  Seriously, these quilling dies are amazing the variation and fantastic results you can get will blow your socks off!

for the final touch, I decorated the inside of the card, I really love to do this, it really makes the finished result feel very luxurious.  Oh and I forgot to mention it was all layered up with my Collall Glue’s (the best glue’s in the world – in my opinion 🙂 )

P1020676

Hope you like it too 🙂

see you soon

L x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

8 thoughts on “Quill-tastic

  1. Oh Wow Leann this is a stunner of a card!!! Love the effect of the card used for the flower and the date idea too, so beautifully decorated inside and out! Your friend is gonna love it! 🙂
    Debbie x

Leave a Reply

