Posted in General Chit Chat and Ramblings

A new adventure…..

Good morning

Firstly I must apologise for my lack of bloggery lately. I have no excuse other than extreme busy’ness. But now that silly season has come to an end you will be hearing an awful lot more from me 🙂

For those of you who don’t follow me on Facebook and Twitter, I have started on a new adventure. Sewing! ….. I have been inspired to start by many things but mostly the incredibly talented Debbie Shore, who has the most amazing videos on you tube and a fabulous shop, Thimble Lane, where you can get gorgeous fabrics and just well gorgeous stuff, and my great buddie Sarah Millsop who has been making lovely christmas presents and showed me a totes gorgeous make-up bag complete with clasp and freehand machine embroidery which I adored, and wanted to make immediately! So with all this going on in my head, imagine my delight when I spotted the Toyota oekaki on the POTW recently 🙂 and my fab hubbie bought it for me for Christmas 🙂

So I have been plaguing the life out of Debbie’s extremely helpful forum peeps and with the help of one of Debbie’s video tutorials I have made my first complete project…… Here it is a Christmas decoration.

20121202-115558.jpg

I had a little trip to the market in durham yesterday and bought this beautiful fabric and ribbon, I also indulged in some little tinkly santa bells, and I’ve seen one on the little heart at the bottom.

20121202-120141.jpg

It’s no where near as fab or as perfect as Debbie’s was, but I am chuffed to little pieces with it, and when it’s hanging on the door the little bell tinkles all Christmassy 🙂

So from the fabric I bought I think I have enough to make another 3, so guess what I’ll be doing today 🙂

I’ll be back soon with more bloggery I promise 🙂

Lx

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

9 thoughts on “A new adventure…..

  1. Leann this is totally gorgeous – I wish I could sew but at school I was banned from sewing as I sewed my project to my sleeve – how did I do that??? Always thought it best to stay clear after that but this is gorgeous xx

  2. Leann it is looking good to me, I have also renewed my sewing skills only in this year and now seem to be gaining another stock pile of fabrics and projects to keep me busy. I wonder if I need to see a theropist has I ma loving all types of crafting to the extent that I feel down if I dont make at least one crafty project a day. (talking of new found interest) The fantasy pebeo range is brilliant and I have completed projects too! I know miracle my new years resoluton is be brave and open and use things. All for now Anne x

  3. Hi Leann! Glad to see you back! How fun to have a new hobby! 🙂 I think it’s important for us to explore new interests and these little hearts are just adorable!! It looks like you’ve been doing this all along! I look forward to seeing new creations. Have a great week!

  4. Oh my this is fantastic Leann………I added a picture to my timeline on FB of a handstitched project I have been working on for many years..this is all your fault I will NEED to finish it now lol..You have inspired me 🙂

    Mwah

    Ali x

  5. wow wow wow Leann, that is totally gorgeous You are soooooo clever, I love it, Thank you for sharing and given us the links too, You are fabulous xxxx

Leave a Reply

