Posted in Uncategorized

More Strawberry’s Kisses inspiration and a sneak backstage peek

Good afternoon all

I’ve nipped back the flat to re-charge my batteries and I thought I would show you some of the cards I made yesterday and also the one I made on air this morning that I have had soooooooo many private Message’s for 🙂

Leonie has made for the hills with her Strawberry’s Kisses stamps stuck under her arm so I thought I’d have a nice cuppa and share some photo’s with you.  I have loved every single minute of working with these stamps and I am going to go on colouring them over the weekend too I love them so much.  So here we are first up is Snow with Love You

I made this design because I really wanted to use my twas the night before Christmas Paper – I love it…… Snow has been coloured in colours as previous posts and the had is also the same as the previous red’s I have done.

Isn’t she adorable……I’ve stuck to a red and green theme to match with the coloured image and ive antiqued the edged with antique linen Distress Ink

I love the fact that I can stamp a solid sentiment and emboss with sparkly embossing powder it  really does look fabulous

On to Pup now and I am thoroughly loving the red and gold theme.

Again I wanted to use papers to co-ordinate with the coloured image and I think these old October Afternoon ones I have in my stash for a long time work a treat with this cheeky little chap.

Of all the images I’ve coloured this is probably one of my favourite’s I think I’ve got the shading on the cracker spot on and little Pup is a dream, again colours are the same as used in previous posts.

Actually I really love this one too 😉 – I think the red of the poinsettia and the pot really make this image pop

I wanted to keep this fairly simple so the image would shine through and so I’ve made a simple square card with some foiled acetate (red hot bed from EONS ag0) over a white card base and secured with ribbon, and then a small mat of red and the topper gives a really simplistic but effective result I think…..

Finally, I have had over 50 PM’s asking me to show this card in more detail! so here it is the card I made at 9am with Nigel and the just for you stamp with Pup peaking over the presents…..

I also promised to let you know the colours I used:

Holly Parcel – CG1, CG2 and DG3 – EB1 and EB2

Turquoise parcels – BT2, BT5 and BT7

Red – DR3, DR5 and DR7

Pup – TN1, TN2 and TN4 – Nose TN8

Ground and outline BGR1 and BGR3

Sorry for the photo quality I had to sneak it while there was another show on air……

Finally here is a sneaky peek of the packshot where you can see the fabulous example our DT have created

And the rather fabulous Anthony Ashley – my Magic Hands for the 2pm show – he is leaving soon and I am going to miss him A LOT!

OK well, that is a mammoth post and I am going to finish my tea and scoot back to the studio ready for the 6pm show, see you there.

Don’t forget to check out my competition in a previous post and leave a comment linked back to your blog or facebook as I will be picking a winner on the train home tonight…..

Much crafty love

L x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

6 thoughts on “More Strawberry’s Kisses inspiration and a sneak backstage peek

  1. Leann your cards are stunning I love spectrum noirs but have had a few pens drier then others and it’s not because I have used them. I also note some of the coding comes off my lids so I don’t know what pen I am using. However that been said I normally am 100 percent happy with my purchases from cc. X

    1. Ouh its and old one ive had for a long time – I believe it was from October afternoon it’s a 12×12 scrapbook paper

Leave a Reply

