Posted in Uncategorized

Jealous – Moi! – Never! – Well not much!

OK so I have been watching Sara’s Mulberry Wood Pick of the Day shows all day and I have been green with envy! I don’t mind admitting it! so there!

I love that CD and stamps, and still have not had the chance to demonstrate on the channel, so, I thought PAH! I’ll do my own little mini demo myself 🙂 – I don’t often do a CD card on this blog so I thought I’d mix it up a bit and do just that so here we go…..

I’ve printed papers from the CD onto water-colour card – one of my new favourite things to do, it’s lovely and heavy and makes the finished prints look like they really have been water-coloured! one of the tags from a sheet in the embellishment section and a snow globe with a matching design make up the images.  The half circle has been cut on my e-craft (and I have the other half for another card 🙂

before matting and layering the tag on some matching core’dinations I edged with some of our fine re-liner tape and glittered the edge, I’ve raised the Tag and the “let it snow sentiment” with Collall Glue Gel (the sentiment has been cut on my eCraft)

The Snow Globe has been spray and sparkled with irredescant, and again raised with Collall Glue Gel

This was a super quick card, but I hope you agree a great 8 x 8 creation which would make a really special Christmas Card.

Grab your Mulberry Wood Pick of the Day, you won’t regret it 🙂

Have Fun

L x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

6 thoughts on “Jealous – Moi! – Never! – Well not much!

  1. Oh such a fabulous card I may have to replicate this one Leann!!!! Don’t blame you being envious I just wanna make everything, I just totally love this CD!!!! Haven’t used those snowglobes yet – OMG why not they’re fab so I am going to go and do quite a bit of printing me thinks because there is so much on the CD I forget!!!
    Debbie x

Leave a Reply

