Posted in Uncategorized

Christmas in July Blog Hop :)

100,000 apologies, my blog let me down I scheduled this post to go live on Saturday and it didn’t and I was no where a computer so I could fix it! – Here it is now – SORRY!

A few members of the Spectrum Noir team have gotten together to celebrate Christmas in July!  We have an inspiration-filled blog hop today, along with a few great prizes!  If you have arrived here from the Spectrum Noir blog, you are in the right place.  If not, pop over to the Spectrum Noir blog so you don’t miss a thing!

My theme for the Hop is when is red not really red!   I wanted to share this image with you, because I get asked so much of the time how do you colour red so it doesn’t look flat, well in answer to the question I have a question in return! – when is red not red? – answer when it’s grey! warm grey to be precise. Would you believe me if I told you this Santa suit was coloured in approximately 45% of grey? well it is!

I used the core red pack of pens to colur his jacket and then added shaded with BG2, BG4 and BG6 – Now before you all start crying out, but wait you are not a professional colourer inerer for you have gone out of the lines, yes once or twice I have indeed gone out of the lines, do I give a jot! nope! for we are all human! and I did colour it in a bit of a rush, my excuse and I am sticking to it! 🙂

Today I also wanted to share with you my favourite card’s I’ve made for Christmas, using the my current favourite stamp range, it changes on a regular basis, Mulberry Wood.  Some of you UK Bloggers may have seen these, but I love them so much I wanted to share them again with the rest of the world 🙂

I love these little Moose’s so much I am going to make a whole set of them ready for Christmas, the turquoise sky ihn the background I have done with the blue turquoise set.

This little guy you can win as part of the amazing hop prize, he is another firm favourite!

The front of the card, all f inished.


I had a “Hoot!” colouring these little guys…..

these little kitties are just perfect 🙂

You will find details instructions for all the Mulberry wood cards, further down in my blog if you are interested 🙂

We hope you’ve been checking out the Spectrum Noir blog – it is full of great tutorials, techniques, and other projects from our design team.  If you haven’t been over there, go take a look!  Before we get to the rest of the hop today, let’s have a little fun.  How about a prize?  Spectrum Noir is going to award one lucky winner two sets of six markers, a pack of Crafter’s Companion Ultra Smooth Premium White card stock  – (Neenah if your are in the UK and wondering 🙂 ) (perfect for coloring!), and an adorable stamp called All Wrapped Up, from the new Mulberry Wood line.

Entering to win is easy.  Leave a comment on the Spectrum Noir Blog Hop Post telling us your favorite Spectrum Noir color combination you saw while hopping with us this week (please comment no later then Friday, July 27 at 6:00 PM GMT).  A random winner will be drawn using random.org and posted on our blog at 9:00 AM GMT, Saturday, July 28, 2012, so be sure to check back with us to see if you have won!  The lucky winner will have one week to claim their prize or a second winner will be chosen.

Now, hop on over to the next amazing blog and check out what the awesomely talented  Jennie has to share!  In case you get lost along the way, here is the entire hop order:

Thank you for joining us today as we celebrate Christmas in July!  Have fun hopping around to see all of the inspiration from our team, and good luck winning the prize pack!

Leann x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

5 thoughts on “Christmas in July Blog Hop :)

  1. Wow you totally outdid yourself! GREAT cards! And thanks for the tip of using gray with red. I definitely need to try that out. Love the snow on the first card too!

Leave a Reply

