Posted in Uncategorized

Sent with Love …..

Morning all

Here I am again today with another Mulberry Wood creation.  I just can’t stop, I love them so much.  I had a very difficult time choosing which of the designs from Mulberry Wood we would use as stamps, this little guy, however, was the first to make the cut! I just adore him, and I think he will actually be the theme for a good portion of my Christmas Cards this year.  He’s a little puppy getting dressed as Rudolph, hence the red nose 🙂

I stamped the image onto Neenah with memento ink and cut out the image with a fabulous Tag Die (more information on this to follow soon)  I’ve coloured the image with surprise, surprise my Spectrum Noir Pens, I’ve had them for almost a year now, and the results I can achieve improve on a daily basis, as I find new techniques, and colour combinations that work really well.  The colours I have used on this card are:  Puppy – TN2, TN4, TN6 and TN8 (TN7 and TN9 on the ears only), Hat, Nose and poinsettia – CR4, CR8, DR4 and DR1, I’ve used OR1 of the center of the Poinsettia’s, Envelope – Blender, IG1, IG2, and IG4, Ground (snow and shadow) – Blender, BGR1, BGR2 and BGR3, Sky background – BT1, BT2, and BT4.  I added a touch of glitter glue to the bobble on the hat, the fur and the center of the Poinsettia’s.

I wanted to use some really funky paper, because my last Mulberry Wood Card was quite understated, and I think the stamps work well with heavily patterned papers too.  So, I found these Turquoise and Red themed ones in my stash (I really must get my printer fixed, because there are some stunning papers on the Mulberry Wood CD)

I’ve matted and layered using my Collall all purpose (the best glue in the world!) and repeated the layers inside the card.  I love to do this I think it makes for a really professional and luxurious handmade creation.

The final touches come from a sentiment cut from the same shaped tag, but smaller, and a matt for both tags created by tracing around the die and cutting out by hand.  a lovely lace border cut from coordinating core’dnations, with a lovely lacy die. An organza bow tied with the bow-maker part of my Ultimate Pro, and a piece of my very very special, hardly ever used vintage lace and velvet trim. (I keep using my prized ribbons and embellishments on my Mulberry Woods creations which should in itself, let you know how much I love these stamps! – I may need to lie down in a darkened room if I use any more!)

I think I may need to play with the Owls next – I have a plan for them 🙂

Back soon with more Mulberry Wood

Have a great day what ever you are doing

L x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

11 thoughts on “Sent with Love …..

  1. Hi Leann, this is fabulous, I ordered the whole kit kaboodle off CC website and now waiting patiently for mine to arrive so I can play 🙂 I think the majority of my Christmas cards are going to be made with these they are just adorable. I couldn’t resist even though I am saving up for Doncaster. Hope to see you there.

    Hugs
    Linda xxxx

  2. I adore this Leann – and | truly cannot wait to have these little cuties come live with me.. smiles.
    Love your whole creation – the colours you have chosen are so lovely.
    Hugs to you.
    Karen.xx

  3. Hi Leann all I can say is wow, this card is absolutely stunning. And I so love the layout.
    I have ordered mine and I so cannot wait for it to arrive xx

  4. You are so talented Leann. Your card is beautiful, the image is sweet, and your colouring in is exceptional. Well done You! Im loving the Mulberry range, soooo cute xxx 🙂

    Have A Nice Crafting Day 😀 xxx

  5. Awwwwww Leanne this is gorgeous! I too ordered everything from CC and cannot wait for them to arrive (hopefully tomorrow)!!!! Mulberry Wood is going to be ALL by Xmas cards this year, I am just in love with the cuteness of it all!!!! Intrigued on the tag die when you say “more info to follow soon” how soon??????? Totally love it!!!
    Looking forward to the owl card, just love em!!!!
    Debbie x

  6. Gorgeous card Leann, love the sweet image and colour combo, gorgeous papers and layout.
    I am waiting patiently for mine to come and live with me it’s a stunning collection.

    Hugs Julie x

Leave a Reply

