Posted in Uncategorized

If you go down in the ……………….

……………. Mulberry Woods today, you are sure of a great SURPRISE!

Because you are going to find the most stunningly cute Christmas characters.  I absolutely adore this range I really really do.  and I am very excited to be going down to the TV studios to take over from Sara on Sunday and hopefully, if you have not bought it all by then! do some demo’s which will inspire you, because these characters are fantastic, really really fantastic (there are lot’s of really’s in that sentence 🙂 ).

This is one of my favourite’s this cute little Moose duo.  I’ve coloured them with my Spectrum Noir’s – what else! and made a one of my favourite types of card, an easel 🙂

I’ cut the decorative frame first from neenah and used the central piece to stamp on, and then from Core’dinations and used the brown frame around the outside.  I didn’t need much more than some pretty paper because the frame is so beautiful it would have detracted from the final design I think.

I stamped one of the sentiments which comes with the same stamp sheet, and did one of my “custom cut” frames ……. I’ve used this as the stopper for the easel card, and glued a lovely metal snowflake embellishment from my stash at an angle up against the stopper with 3D Collall Glue Gel (which as you know is one of the best glue’s in the world!) 🙂

I loved colouring this image and I think it looks really effective when it’s complete.  The colours I used are:  Moose’s – EB1, EB2, GB8, and GB10 inside their ears PP1 and PP3, Cheeks Pp3 – Moose’s antler’s – BG1, BG2, BG4 and BG6.  Tree Trunk – TN1, TN2, TN4, TN7.  Tree’s in background – CG1, CG2 and CG3.  Sky – BT1, BT2 and BT4.  Shadow under the tree, and under Moose’s – IG1, IG2, IG4 and IG6.  Light’s on Moose’s Antler’s a selection of favourite bright colours ……

Finally, I really wanted to add a little bit of OOMPH to the snow, so I used a really old bottle of fluffy stuff I bought years ago, it’s a liquid that fluff’s up when you heat it, i love the dimension it’s given to the finished topper, I added a little bit of glitter glue to the snow once it was suitably “fluffy”

I love the finished result, and I can quite safely say that this weekend (before I head off to the studio’s on Sunday) I will be mostly colouring in Mulberry Wood Characters 🙂

I must mention at this point the absolutely Fantabulous CD that comes along with the range, and the wonderful Hunkydory elements too, we really have done ourselves very very proud, check out the Pick of the Week shows, I am certain you will not be able to resist this fantastic set of designs.

Enjoy and let me see what you create with the fantastic Mulberry Wood range.  There is a massive gallery on the Crafter’s Companion Website for you to peruse at your leisure, and some really cool step by step projects if you need a little bit help along the way.

See you Sunday – if there is any left!

L x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

12 thoughts on “If you go down in the ……………….

  1. Great card Leann – as always. I have ordered the pick of the week and I look forward seeing you on C&C.

  2. Aww gorgeous image love the frame around it, the snow is very effective a fantastic card, can’t wait for mine to arrive.

    Hugs Julie x

    1. I could ……………. but I’d have to kill you 🙂

      it’s not on sale yet, but will be soon 🙂

      Lx

Leave a Reply

