Posted in Uncategorized

Jubilee garden party inspired

Morning

I hope you are all having a wonderful relaxing long weekend full of fun and celebration this June.

The Jubilee celebrations,and all the talk of garden party’s inspired me yesterday – and the result is a pretty floral concoction, which I have to say I am very pleased with even though it is quite simple.

I’ve made this card with some old pretty paper I’ve had in my stash for a couple of years or more now, and the eCraft.

I matted and Layered a 7 inch square card with Kraft Card and pretty blue floral, using what else buy the best glue in the world – Collall all purpose for those of you who are un-initiated 🙂

I pierced two hole’s and placed pearly brads in half way, then wrapped some twine around them to create the bunting string, pushed the brads in and secured at the back.

The Bunting is cut on the eCraft using a basic shape and the shadow function, I love that I can create bunting which is either 1/2 and inch or 11 1/2 inches – it’s amazing! – I used a co-ordinating pink rose design this time so it stands out from the background and secured with Collall 3D Glue gel.

The picket fence is an image I purchased from eCraft central, which is an amazing resource of cuttable files all of which can be cut from 1/2 an inch to 11 1/2 inches in size I think this one cost me a whopping 64 pence – LOL! seriously amazing value for money and very usable files, if you are considering and eCraft check out the site –here.  It allows me to be so precise, for example, I knew my rose paper was 6.75 inches square and I wanted my fence to fit exactly so I simply set the size to 6.75 inches in the eCraft Software, which is free! and voila the perfect sized fence!  I aged the fence once it was cut with Antique Linen Distress Ink.

The Bird House is an SVG file I purchased from the absolutely fantastically talented Mary Rudkas of SVG Cuts – check out their site, you will be blown away, I have 100’s of these now and I use them on my eCraft constantly I LOVE THEM! – I’ve aged the house with the same colour distress ink as the fence.

The stand for the house, I CREATED MYSELF! I am so chuffed I had to shout it! using a basic Hexagon shape in the eCraft software and again aged with Distress Ink.  I’ve given the house dimension by using 3D Glue Gel to layer it up, and I’ve decorated the inside of the card using matching paper and Collall All Purpose Glue (again 😉 )

I really love the pretty simplicity of this card, I think I may have to make another two in the same theme, with the scraps that I have left over, I’ll be back to show you them soon 🙂

Enjoy your Bank Holiday, whatever you are doing.

L x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

5 thoughts on “Jubilee garden party inspired

Leave a Reply

