Posted in Uncategorized

Awesome eCraft ………

……….. How did I ever live without it!

It truly is an amazing thing.  I wonder how I ever managed before I had it.  I hardly every make a project now without some element being cut from my Ermintrude (that’s what I call my machine 😉 ) This weekend I have  had a good old crafty time making a really sweet set of cards.  Someone once said to me “I love a full set” and it’s stuck in my mind, so where ever possible, I try to make a full set.  These would make a really cool little gift for someone, in a little gift box, I think I may have to make one!

I set myself a mission of only using the eCraft to make these cards, and adding nothing else, but glue, ink (essential to make your edges pop) and the odd little button or embellishment, which I have managed to keep to a minimum.

The SVG files I have used to make these cards I bought from www.svgcuts.com  Mary is a very talented lady indeed, and I find myself indulging in new sets, almost on a weekly basis!  I’ve used some paper from my stash, and old K&Co one I think and I am really pleased with the results.

When the light is better I will photograph each card individually so you can see how they have been put together, you will love the faux chipboard lettering (made by layering 6 layers of paper per letter with glue! – I’d never do that if I had to cut them by hand!

The only thing I have added to the designs, which were not part of the SVG kit is the little picket fence in the party card and the floral card…… I bought this from ECraft Central, I have a picket fence addiction at the moment so the $0.99 it cost be has been well worth the money, I must have used it more then twenty times now! BARGAIN!

Take a look at the eCraft machine on our website.   If you want to see it in action check out our dedicated website for hints tips and tutorials www.craftwell.co.uk  – and once you have an eCraft machine, and trust me you will not regret it for one minute, you might want to join our dedicated Facebook Group, where there is always someone on hand with help advice and inspiration.

If you are wondering what on earth is a eCraft machine 🙂 – It’s a  electronic die-cutting machine with a unique design and paper feeding system make it easy to cut materials automatically, without the use of a sticky cutting mat!. Use the paper tray to stack multiple sheets at a time, or use the roller to cut 12” wide by any length! – it’s really fabulous!

OK off to have dinner and a little glass of vino collapso with hubby, have fun whatever you are doing, see you soon

L x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

11 thoughts on “Awesome eCraft ………

  1. Stunning creations hun! I’m like you, wonder what I did without mine…love your name! Mines called Jenson, only so I can say I’ve been pressing Jenson’s Buttons! lololol xx

  2. Your cards are very pretty, love the paper and inking you used! I have the Cameo and feel the same way you do about the eClips – happy crafting!!

Leave a Reply

