Posted in Uncategorized

Happy Birthday to my Hubby…….

I love you tons.

Here is the card I’ve made for his Birthday, using a fabulous digi image from the very talented Jak Heath, I’ve asked Jak where we can buy them from, and as soo as I know, I’ll let you know too 🙂

I have to thank Claire Hamer (Again!) as the paper is from a pile that she was about to throw out, and I saved 🙂 and in the pile I found the stunning canvas self adhesive sentiments, epoxy guitar picks and  canvass lettering, when combined together with the Digi from Jak, I think this makes for the perfect masculine card for my hubby.

I’ve coloured the image with my Spectrum Noir Pens and I am really quite pleased with the result.

I’ve also decorated the inside of the card (my newest addiction) to match the inside and used my favourite glue the Collall all Purpose Glue which, in my opinion, is the very best Glue in the world 🙂 – sets like a rock, and gives a fabulous rigidity to your finished projects.  Honestly, I can not manage without it now, its the first thing I pick up, I simply could not live without it!.

 

All that remains is for me to say A great big HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my wonderful Hubby Simon, Love you xx

 

L x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

11 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to my Hubby…….

  1. This is a stunning card Leann and I am sure that Hubby will love it. Love the papers can’t believe that Claire was going to throw them away :). Hope you all have a great day xxx

  2. Love the card Leann. I always struggle with men’s cards, it’s so hard not to make them too girly! Love the idea of coordinating the inside too!:-)

    1. hi leann. love the card it would be great for my son who is also bike mad, hope we can get the images
      soon happy birthday to your hubby.

  3. I think this card is great-just wish I could get enthusiastic about ‘colouring in’ this might do the trick!! Hope hubby has a lovely birthday!!

Leave a Reply

