Posted in Uncategorized

I’ve had an Epiphany!

Good afternoon peeps

I have definitely had an Epiphany!  My revelation is that no longer do I have to buy charms and embellishments that may match a project I might want to make at some point in the distant future, OH No! – I can create custom-made embellishments and charms,  now!  that perfectly match the project I am working on, and I can keep doing it for as long as I like, and even better news, you can too!

I know you are going to love the brand new range we at Crafter’s Companion are brining to you, I will be demonstrating them Live on Create and Craft, Sunday 12th Feb at 12 noon on Toolshed and then again at 5pm, they may even make a sneaky debut on my 11am show 🙂

I really wanted to share with you how easy they are to use and how stunning the results are, I love this brand new  Epiphany Tool!  I’ve printed a sheet of  backing paper from the Strawberry Kisses CD to match the main card design, and then gathered all the little bits I need into one place.  So I’ve got my tool, a sheet of the matching sized epoxy stickers a matching empty charm and a piece of ribbon.

I then placed my piece of printed card into the tool and lined up a small flower that I wanted to have obvious in my finished embellishment

Take an epoxy sticker from the sheet and place it in the hole, then put your little insert, which comes with the toll over the top.

Close the lid and press, to punch the card and seal the epoxy all in one go! AMAZING!

Lift the lid, press down slightly on the tool, not enough to punch, and remove your finished epoxy sticker! super easy!

I have then popped a tiny amount of Collall Glue gel in the base of the co-ordinating charm and popped the epoxy inside and I have a beautiful, custom, co-ordinating charm for my card! I can not tell you how much I love this, I really can’t!

To make a finished embellishment for my card I threaded this onto some of our gorgeous satin edged organza ribbon and then tied it into a bow

When added to the finished card I think it looks simply stunning and very stylish.

We have loads of different shapes and sizes of Tools available, hearts, scalloped circles, ovals,  and OH MY GOODNESS I can’t believe I almost forgot to tell you buttons! complete with holes to sew through!  as well as some beautiful accessories too, metal charms, vintage metal embellishments, felt flowers, and lots more, check out the hole range at www.crafterscompanion.co.uk

I’ll see you on Sunday be sure to give me a wave 🙂 – Oh and if you have read this far down, don’t worry the post is not going to self destruct! but if you leave a comment, I’ll draw your name at random and send you a card I make from the show 🙂

Don’t forget you’ve got to be in it to win it!

See you soon

L x

n. pl. e·piph·a·nies

1. Epiphany

a. A Christian feast celebrating the manifestation of the divine nature of Jesus to the Gentiles as represented by the Magi.
b. January 6, on which this feast is traditionally observed.
2. A revelatory manifestation of a divine being.
3.
a. A sudden manifestation of the essence or meaning of something.
b. A comprehension or perception of reality by means of a sudden intuitive realization (this is what happened to me! 🙂 )
Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

48 thoughts on “I’ve had an Epiphany!

  1. Can’t wait to see you in action, the new tool is just what ecery crafter needs and i must have them!!! will my pennies stretch to them all??? I hope so,xx

  2. Your card is gorgeous. I’m loving the Spectrum Noir pens, love their juicy-ness and how easy they are to hold. I’ve got dexterity problems but find the speccies the easiest to hold, and I can work with them for longer spells. I’ve had many comments about the shade and tones I’ve created so I’m always telling others about my speccies! Keep up the great work. Zo xx

  3. I love your enthusiasm the card’s not bad either! Well you do understand It’s nice to change the way the praises are sent.
    I am looking forward to the shows well done for another Crafters Companion first.
    Take care and hope the puppy is begining to take control of you X’s Anne.

  4. Hi Leann
    The card is gorgeous and I have to have the tool and all of the bits and pieces to go with. I had promised no more crafty spend until payday but what can I say – this is a must have!
    Keep up the great work. Love Pennyxxx

  5. Looks absolutely brilliant!! We are always looking for some little thing to add the ooomph factor to our projects and this looks as if it could be it!!

  6. AH HA!!! I was wondering how this worked now it all makes sense. What an ingenious bit of kit that I will have to have! Well done Leanne and CC on another craft must have. Sx

  7. WOW! WOW! WOW! OMG I have to have these – they are beyond AWESOME!! Off over to the website for a looksie!!! Sunday just can’t come quick enough to see you in action with these little beauties!! 🙂 Debbie x

  8. Hi Leann

    Thank you for taking the time to explain the concept before the shows as it just whets our appetites fro more crafty goodies. See you Sunday ( on the telly of course) . 🙂

  9. Hope you have fully recovered from your “Epiphany” and look forward to seeing your demonstrations on C&C . This sounds like a terrific tool to make our cards even more anazing .

    Happy crafting
    Sue x

Leave a Reply

