Posted in Uncategorized

Another Sneaky Peek, and more

Good afternoon everyone

Here is my next Sneaky Peek for the SWALK Winter Cheer range, I love this shop till you drop image, I can think of so many friends and family this would be appropriate for in the winter months, I hope my Sister-in-Law Julie isn’t reading this, because if she is, she knows what she is getting on her Birthday card in December!

Actually all my sneaky peeks in the lead up to the launch are my prepared demo’s for the show’s so if you see something you like and would like to create yourself, make sure you tune in for the Launch on Friday at 12 noon on Create and Craft, there are then loads of shows planned for you, once the times are all confirmed, I’ll post them on here for you šŸ™‚

I also had a good old play this weekend with my two new favourite dies. These are the marianne creatables dies icicles and Christmas Trees. Honestly I think they may be my favourite dies EVER! and I have a few!

I think it’s the simplicity that appeals to me, and the ability to make a really stunning card quickly. I have made a card just using the dies, so you can see how fabulous they are, but I would also love to use these to embellish Christmas Cards and Wintery themed cards too. In-fact I am cooking up an idea for these to work with the Winter Cheer range as I type!

Hopefully you can see that one of the trees has been glittered, I’ve done this after it was die-cut by spraying with stock and stay and sprinkling with crystal glitter, try it it works a treat! I’ve done the same to the icicles.

I’ve added dimension to the card by, using Collall 3D Glue Gel to lift up the panel that the icicles are stuck to, to add depth to them, and also to layer the trees, so they really stand proud of the card. I think having only one of the trees glittered kind of adds to the wow factor too.

Both of these, and lots more of the Marianne dies are available over on the Crafter’s Companion Website.

Hope you enjoyed looking at my cards for today.

See you tomorrow šŸ™‚

L x

PS for those who have read to the bottom of this post today, leave me a comment and I’ll pick a name randomly to send this icicle and tree card to, I like to see how many of you actually do read to the bottom of posts šŸ˜‰ (wink)

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

38 thoughts on “Another Sneaky Peek, and more

  1. Hi Leanne,

    I always read to the bottom of your posts especially as I am stealing all of your colouring ideas as I now have all of the Spectrum Noir pens and am loving them.

    I would love to win your icicle card, nudge nudge šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

    Anna xxx

  2. Hi Leann, as always two beautiful cards, love the marianne dies I am starting to collect some of these myself now so will definately be popping over to the website to have a nosey lol. Can I just ask is that the beautiful christmas coredinations background or is it from an embossing folder.

    Cheers

    Cj x

  3. Fab cards, Leann. Love SWALK. Your icicles are fab too. (See I read to the bottom!)
    Would love to have a chance to receive one of your cards. Zo xx

  4. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your card Leann and the beautiful tree and icicle dies!!!
    Oh, my brain is starting to overload with creative ideas after seeing this!
    Would LOVE to receive your beautiful card!
    Love Jane x

  5. What a stylish card Leann – love the dies and might have to buy them. And of course we read the bottom of your posts :o)
    Janice x

  6. Hi Leann

    Beautiful cards, I love the first one as it will apply to many of my friends, including ME!!!!!!!!!!!!
    WOW WOW WOW for the second card, I love blue and white at Christmas it is so fresh and the trees and icicles are gorgeous, I do so love using glitter at this time of year even more than I usually do.

    LOL, I always read to the end of your posts šŸ™‚

    Happy Crafting
    Hugs
    Linda xxxxx

  7. Di Martyn-Clark
    hi leann…think I might have to break open the piggy bank again…I have all the swalk stamps and just love them…the samples are fab and inspirational thanks di

  8. Love the cards Leeann. Your colouring in is brillant! The best l have ever seen! I don’t have any swalk yet but now l think l NEED some and some noirs. Stacey x

  9. hi leann great cards love all your work……How is minnie doing is she up to her tricks….I have a little dog Kato he is just the same what he wants he wants and does not want wait it is now or never what are they like……keep up the good work cant wait thank you pam……

  10. Love the cards,I cant make up my mind about the Spectrum Noir pens but if this is an example of the colouring I might be convinced.
    Crafty wishes,Jacqueline

    1. Hi Jacqui – I would say don’t listen to idle gossip, there is more than one green eyed monsert out there šŸ™‚ get one or two packs and make your own decision. If you want to see some truly stunning results with spectrum Noir pens look at Linda’s Blog – and this should show you just how fantastic they are. http://lindasrainbowcraftingcabin.blogspot.com/

      L x

  11. Hi Leann, I love both your cards, I think I will have to invest in some of the SWALK stamps, they are so cute.I am impatiently waiting for my Spectrum Noir pens to come back into stock, my husband bought me the whole range for my birthday in August but only a few of the packs were available, so I feel like a child waiting for Christmas lol. Great tip for using stick n stay with glitter, your winter scene cards are lovely.
    Hugs
    Lottie x

  12. Love today’s sneaky peak and can’t wait for the 14th – it helps that it isalso my birthday on14th – good reason to purchase I think.

  13. Hi Leann, Gorgeous cards! Love this sweet SWALK image … going to use it for my friend’s December birthday šŸ™‚ The second card is stunning … love the colours and the extra sparkle šŸ™‚

    Lisa x

  14. Just love the cards Leann, they are beautiful. Hope I can post this comment as I’ve had loads of problems with the blog hop thing can’t do it at all! Here’s hoping thios one goes through! xx

  15. This is very different and so effective. I’ve just starting out on cards in a big way and have enjoyed your ideas.
    I look forward to seeing more of your work.

  16. Hi Leann

    I love both of your cards especially the ones using the Marriane dies. I haven’t used the Stick and Stay to apply glitter so will be trying that today look forward to your next sample
    Heather

  17. Hi Leann, Love your sneaky peek.These stamps are going to be a must have. Beautiful card – can’t wait until Friday for the shows. Love it.As for your Christmas card – wow! I love the icicles and trees. Great card – stunning in fact. This would be a good card to recreate and duplicate. Hope you’re well.Keep up the fab work. Love Debbie Johns x

Leave a Reply

