Posted in Uncategorized

Winter Cheer

Good Morning one and all.

I am so excited about this post ( I know I have been a very shoddy Poster the past few weeks, in my defence, I have been Uber busy!) But here we are, and today is a very special day for me, because I can share with you the fruits of my labour! – the fabulous SWALK Winter Cheer collection, when putting this range together I have been very careful to make it a wonderfully useful winter range, rather than just Christmas, I have so many occasions in the coldest part of the year October to March! where a lovely winter warmer card would be just the ticket, so here it is, a full winter cheer range just for you.

I’ve had fun playing with the new stamps and the CD (which is absolutely to die for the papers, and elements are so amazing!) and I though for my Sneaky Peek I would show you how by using different colours you can completely change the look of a card and one stamp! so here is my first creation in lovely Lilac’s (well it had to be its my favourite colour!) with pretty blonde hair for the little girl, I love this stamp with the little penguins, I thinks it’s very cute (I love penguins :))

I’ve then changed the colour scheme and the colour of the little girls hair etc, and she looks like a completely different character, I always get a bit wowed by this, sad maybe! but wowed none the less πŸ™‚

here is a picture of the two together so you can see the difference, I’ve been playing with the rest of the stamps too, but go and have a hop around the rest of the blog’s to see some other ideas of what you can achieve with this gorgeous range. You have been asking for it for so long I really hope you love it as much as me πŸ™‚

The Winter Cheer range will be launching on Create & Craft as Pick of the Week at midday on Friday 14th October, and consists of twelve stamps and a coordinating paper crafting CD-ROM which has been designed to perfectly compliment the stamps.

To celebrate the launch, we, at Crafter’s Companion, have organised a Blog Hop along with our talented Design Team, around their blogs! They’ve had a great time creating with the new range and will be showcasing their samples throughout the week. If you take part in the blog hop, you could win a fabulous prize:

All twelve new stamps plus the coordinating paper crafting CD-ROM!

just follow the hop, and follw the instructions on the Crafter’s Companion News Views and Inspiration Blog

You should have arrived here from the lovely Lisa’s Blog

My letter is: E

From here, you need to hop to Pam’s blog.

Thanks for hopping!

Lx

PS – as an additional treat, leave me a comment on here, and I will draw at random a name to receive a little goody bag of Crafter’s Companion adhesives as a present from me too πŸ™‚ – how many of you will have read all the way to the bottom and seen this extra little added bonus πŸ™‚ – we shall see πŸ™‚

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

64 thoughts on “Winter Cheer

  1. Hi Leann, Your cards are gorgeous and look so different, anyone would be delighted to receive these. I love the look of this new range, I am a big SWALK fan so can feel a spend coming on! Jo x

  2. OMGoodness Leann, I just love these stamps, I have all the other SWALK stamps and CD’s so this will definitely be going into my baskets too.

    I love lilac too and the card with the penguins is just soooooooooooooooo darn cute. I know a couple of my friends love penguins toooooooooo.

    Thank you so much for sharing and I often hop onto the DT blogs to see their amazing creations.

    Good luck for Friday for the launch, I will be watching.

    Hugs
    Linda Simpson
    http://lindasimpsoncraftypieceofheaven.blogspot.com

  3. Wow! Wow! Wow! It looks absolutely fab! I’m looking forward to the launch! Thank you Leanne, I think there will be lots of crafters that will need it, I know I do! Off to blog hop now πŸ˜€

    1. Leann I’m smiling massively here. You’re not sad (well unless I am too – lol.)
      I’m exactly the same. I love getting different looks with one stamp. I do it with decoupage too. I quite often print off two sheets of one design and have a play around to see what I can achieve. Great fun!

      I love what you done and those penguins are just too cute!
      It’s my heart’s desire come true to see these winter SWALKS – and I cannot wait to have them here in my hands. Smiles.xx

  4. Thanks for sharing your creations in different colour schemes. It does change the entire look and feel. Must say, though, that I prefer the lilac card. It’s only recently that I discoverd the SWALK stamps and I’m finding them really adorable.

  5. Wonderful, wonderful cards Leanne, love both colour ways and cant wait to order mine as I have all the other swalk stamps and cd’s.Looking forward to Friday and will be watching….. πŸ™‚

  6. Love these new stamps Leanne, you have made stunning cards with them.
    Have a great weekend from another Craft Addict…………….

    Patricia xx

  7. Gorgeous Cards Leann!!! I love the colours you’ve used and your colouring is perfectly done as always.

    The New SWALK collection is fantastic and I can’t wait to get my hands on them. πŸ™‚

    (((hugs))) Lynn. πŸ™‚ X X

  8. OOOOOOOOOOh! Stunning!! What a lovely set! Can’t wait to watch! Lots of winter birthdays so this will be great!! CC do it again! Off to blog hop xx

  9. Hi Leann, I love your beautiful cards … this image is just adorable and how lovely does she look in lilac. I loved making my sample cards with these new images … my daughter loves them too and said ‘aww’ to every one when she saw them πŸ™‚

    Lisa x

  10. These SWALK stamps are so cute, they are totally irresistable. Will be buying these next Friday, Well done Leann, these samples are lovely, look forward to seeing more on the forthcoming shows….XX

  11. I absolutely love this adorable image hun, both cards are gorgeous but my fav has to be the lilac one…well it is my fav colour πŸ˜€
    hugs and xxx
    Gemma

  12. Not sure if my 1st comment was deleted as l hadn’t finished and the leave a reply vanished anyway l’ll leave another one, gorgeous images on this new cd and stamps lovely background papers too! love how you have coloured the image with two different hair colours and they do so change the look still lovely though!! l like the layout on both cards great images for Christmas well l’m hopping over to Pams blog now see you laters:) Sandra H

  13. Hi Leann, love your samples, particularly the lilac one, I’m looking forward to the launch next week, I have lots of winter birthdays and these will be perfect.

    Hugs Glynis

  14. These are absolutely gorgeous Leanne, this is the first time I have found your blog (as I am new to blogging) I am so glad I decided to take part in the blog hop as now I am subscribed to your blog, love the colours and delicate embellishments you’ve used for the cards
    Lindsay xx

  15. OMG Leann, what can I say – your cards are gorgeous!!!! I just love love love purple and the stamp of the penguins is just the best!!!!!!!!!! They are just soooooooooooooo cute!!!
    Great to see the image coloured 2 different ways too. I love to look at your cards and get inspiration from them.
    Can hardly wait till next Friday, looking so forward to all your shows!!!
    Debbie xxx

  16. Love the sneeky peek Leann the cards look amazing! Usually a lilac girl myself but this time I think I prefer the girl with the brunette hair in the blue. You’ve made the cards look so different just by changing the colours, wow.
    Happy crafting and have fun. Alison xx

  17. Lovely cards Leann. Got the last SWALK stamps and love them. Cant wait unto Fri just hope it dosnt sell out to earlier so we can see lots of your lovely demos.

  18. I had to giggle at your post…when I first started coloring images, I had colored one image in five different hair tones and complexions!!! I stared in awe and thought, “wow, that’s really cool”. Decided that I could change my own look with extreme hair color, too! ( Note to self: Not always a great idea!) Anyway, I just stumbled upon the SWALK stamps for the first time and am totally admiring everyone’s coloring skills! I must try these pens! And I always read to the bottom…. wink, wink.

  19. Can’t wait til the release on Friday – these images are gorgeous!!! And I’m so glad you’ve made them suitable for all winter occasions (I have quite a few family birthdays in Nov/Dec, so they’ll be perfect!) Hope you’ll be demo’ing for the launch. I’ll be first in the queue to buy them (if I don’t win them of course LOL!) Hugs, Marie xx

  20. Love the blog-hop idea! Also looking forward to the launch on Friday cos i, too, have lots of birthdays thru the wintertime and i usually search for lovely pics of snowdrops or other winter flowers to put on lovely card! C u soon! πŸ™‚
    from Irene Hutchison x

  21. I think I am gonna have to corner you at the Craftaganza.. so you can show mw how to colour. I try so hard, and I have to say, the spectrum noirs are so easy to use. But I am still rubish! πŸ˜‰
    I of course have read to the bottom! thanks for these beautiful stamps sets, they are truly beautiful!

  22. Leanne – that is the cutest card and so adorable, think I may need to get my hands on these. That is kind of you having a wee chance for us to win – I read all the way to the bottom:) Take care. love Jules xxxx

  23. Love the fact that this release is not just Christmas but more about the whole winter season. Not yet invested in the SWALK range, but think it could be my 2012 collecting bug. Thank you to CC for the oppportunity for winning the range x

  24. Hi Leanne, so looking forward to Friday and the new release. Thank you for your preview of the designs and your ovey cards.

    Regards,

    Sue P.

  25. Hi Leann – these images are soooooooo cute – in my opinion the Christmas images are the best from the SWALK collection. I love the pastel coloured Christmas Cards – I cannot wait to get my crafty hands on them to have a play.

    Love Gill
    xxx

  26. Love the cards Leanna, thanks for taking the time to show us how using different colours can change the image. Look forward to seeing the full range on C&C Friday.

  27. Oh Leann, these stamps are adorable and your colouring is perfect, love it! Imagine using grey on Santa’s red coat, who would have thought! Anne T

  28. Hi Leann, this new SWALK range is gorgeous. They are even cuter than the last range. Your creations are so beautiful. I love the penguins – so sweet.Thank you for the chance to win a goody bag of adhesives. I’ll be watching the shows.Love Debbie Johns x

Leave a Reply

