Posted in Uncategorized

Spectrum Noir Colouring

Morning all

We have all been overwhelmed with the response to the fantabulous Spectrum Noir pens, and we are seeing so many amazing results from all of you out there.

I have been in-undated with requests for me to show you a landscape image coloured in with the Speccies, as we all affectionately refer to them now πŸ™‚ – I did show this image and many others at the launch shows last weekend, but so many of you have asked to see it again (the original is still at the TV station!) – I’ve coloured you another one in today. I also thought I’d list the colours for you in case you want to have a go too πŸ™‚

The stamp is from the Fabulous Ms Sheena Douglass, it’s one of her Sketchy’s – I love these stamps and think they look amazing coloured with the Speccies.

So here we go……

Full Coloured Panel

This is the full coloured panel and I love it, there are so many occasions I can think of to send a panel coloured such as this, hopefully you can see the fantastic depth of light and shade which is easily acheived with Spectrum Noir Pens.

So may of you were really interested in the sky, hopefully you can see here how I’ve achieved the beautiful deep summer blue sky and absolutely no lines.

Just lovely graduated seamless shade .....

A lovely subtle Cloud/Light effect has been created behind the trees with a light swoosh of the blender pen (chisel Nib) – below

Cloud/Light behind trees

Also a number of you have been in touch to ask me about bleeding, have a look at the two images above, and you will see no bleeding and I’ve used a good amount of ink so you can see for yourself πŸ™‚

Ok – the colours I have used are all from the main 12 sets of 6 pens (so you can see the variety of styles you can achieve with just the 72 pens)

OK here we go:

Houses and path – essentials 109 for the base, skin 142 for depth, Essentials 169 for Shadow and Browns 100 for detailed shadow
Window – Essentials BG1 and BG5
Conifer’s – Green’s 163, 175 and 42
Hills bushes and hedges – Green’s 48, 43 and 51
Corn Field – 45, 37 and 33
flowers – dots from yellow’s 24, Pinks 15 and 8 and purples 81 and 83
Sky – 185, 144 and 183

The full range of Spectrum Noir Pens can be found at www.crafterscompanion.co.uk

L x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

8 thoughts on “Spectrum Noir Colouring

  1. Hi Leann
    Is there any chance that you can do some short videos colouring pictures from start to finish so that we can colour along with you and get similar results. I bought the pens at launch while on holiday and got them delivered to my mum’s house and have not yet picked them up, hopefully will get them on Sunday. I can’t wait to use them. I have the promarkers at the moment and also bought the full set of Whisper pens too.
    Susy
    craftysusy.blogspot.com

  2. WOW Leann this is fabulous, my Speccies have arrived YIPPEEEE but not had a chance to play, tonight is the night for some serious colouring with these.

    I love what you have done it is stunning πŸ™‚

    Crafty Hugs
    Linda xxxx

  3. I would love to know what paper you are using so I can give it a try. I amusing the copic paper and even with minimal ink am having lots of bleeding:-( have read lots of Internet reviews with the same problem. I have the full set of 168 colours so I would love to know how best to use them:-)

Leave a Reply

