Posted in Uncategorized

Back in the land of the living :)

PHEW – what an absolute whirlwind of a few weeks ive just had, a fabulous few days with the lovely Jayne Nestorenko down at Create and Craft with the beautiful Adorables Summer Collection, then off for a lovely holiday in Olu deniz in Turkey with my Hubby, Son and his lovely girlfriend Abi – home – and then off to the Windy City itself CHICAGO for the CHA Summer Show!

I am sitting in my hotel room wide awake, while the lovely Bindy Lambell sleeps like a baby πŸ™‚ = hey you must check out Bindy’s fabulous lampwork beads at her website Bindy.com They’re stunning, I spent a very happy time OOOing and AHHHing over some stunning ones in our room last night, and Bindy was so generous she made me a gift of some beautiful ones, which I am going to ask Sarah Millsop to make into a bracelet for me πŸ™‚ i’ll get a photo and show you πŸ™‚ Bindy makes every single bead herself from molten glass! how clever is she!

Back to the holiday – Olu deniz was fabulous if you are thinking of going to Turkey, try this resort its stunning, thought I’d share a couple of photo’s with you of me and my Gang on holiday πŸ™‚

This is Olu Deniz Lagoon, isn’t it stunning

Here are me and hubby setting off on our sunset cruise, which was brilliant except for the fact I got enveloped in a wave up to my waist getting on the boat which left me absolutely dripping wet!

Here is a pic of my, in my opinion, very handsome Son and Hubby, both rocking the LA Sun glasses look πŸ™‚

And last but not least Peter and Abi – aren’t they cute !

When I get home I’ll upload a few more, I may even be brave and let you see one of me in the MUD Bath!

OK so I’m in Chicago now for the summer Craft Show and can’t wait for it to start…. however we have a day to ourselves to recover from the journey and jet lag πŸ™‚ so I am heading off to Lake Michigan to the beach with Sara and Bindy, the boys are off to a baseball game – which I quite fancied till I found out it was 3 hours long! and I soon changed my mind, after all it is just a posh game of rounders isn’t it? :), I’ll get photo’s and share them with you, but for now, here is a sample of where we are off too, we went last summer, and it’s so beautiful, very cosmopolitan with beaches by the lake, a short walk to downtown Chicago and lovely lake side bistro’s and bars πŸ™‚ – BLISS – I should mention also that the temperature is about 30 degrees too!

I’m going to try very very hard to be a very good girl and regularly blog photo’s og out Chicago adventure including lots of new products I see at CHA πŸ™‚

for now I’m going to see if I can catch 40 more winks if not it’s a shower and a star-bucks for me πŸ™‚

Lx

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

2 thoughts on “Back in the land of the living :)

  1. All I can say is whoever recommended Olu Deniz for a great place to go on holiday must really know their stuff! πŸ˜‰ photo’s are lovely (can’t believe we’re only a few hotel rooms apart and I’m spending all week with you yetbi need to read your blog to see the piccies!)

    Xx

    1. I know I should be ashamed, but have a CD in my laptop so when Bindy wakes up I can show you πŸ™‚

      xx

Leave a Reply

