Posted in Uncategorized

We’re Walking in the Air ……………………….

……………………. We’re walking the moonlit sky…….

Oh My goodness gracious me, I blooming well cannot wait for the Tuesday night! Those of you who know me will know that I love Christmas I love everything about it, I can’t get enough of it, and one of the things that epitomizes christmas for me is Raymond Briggs, The Snowman!

And boy have we got a launch for you! An absolutely fabulous snowman CD, with all the amazing imagery from the actual movie! can you believe it! and also a set of stamps which are just fab.

I left my card-making for Xmas 2010 far too late last year, and ended up buying the office two goats from oxfam in lieu of cards! absolutely no excuse I known but I had a busy year, however, this year, I will be making two xmas cards per week and putting them away, so I have plenty for everybody 🙂 and what says xmas better than The Snowman images? NOTHING! heheheheheh

I am going to pop some sneaky peeks on here regularly on the lead up to the launch so you can see the demo’s for the TV i’ve been working on, I’ve tried to really pull the stops out with thee demo’s, mind you I always do, but I am particularly proud of these ones 🙂

Hope you like them 🙂 O, and keep going to the bottom I have a real treat for you !

Now to get us in the spirit, I’d like you all to sing along with me 🙂

We’re walking in the air
We’re floating in the moonlit sky
The people far below are sleeping as we fly

I’m holding very tight
I’m riding in the midnight blue
I’m finding I can fly so high above with you

Far across the world
The villages go by like dreams
The rivers and the hills
The forests and the streams

Children gaze open mouth
Taken by surprise
Nobody down below believes their eyes

We’re surffing in the air
We’re swimming in the frozen sky
We’re drifting over icy
Mountain floating by

Suddenly swooping low on an ocean deep
Arousing of a mighty monster from its sleep

We’re walking in the air
We’re floating in the midnight sky
And everyone who sees us greets us as we fly

and to get us even more in the spirit, have a look at this 🙂

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

8 thoughts on “We’re Walking in the Air ……………………….

  1. I Love Crafters Companion. I am a gold member. I have all the Beatrix Potter, Popcorn and Cute Companions CDs and Stamps. I know The Snowman collection will be next on my list. My first Little grandson Stephen was born on the 5th of June and guess what I would like the theme for his first Christmas to be? I am so looking forward to your show on Tuesday. Will there be a good offer on The Snowman on your Crafters Companion web site as I want to try to be a Gold Member in 2012?
    Keep up the good work and by the way may most favourite crafty thing is my Ultimate Pro and I love your new boards.

  2. I am singing along! how amazing s this CD going to be .. I love this card Leanne, it’s beautiful.
    The more i see the backing papers … the more I want my hands on it I any jobs going ,lol) sure I could travel to and from Nuneaton.

  3. I am with you Leann I absolutely love Christmas !! My husband dreads the first day of December because he knows I will be in the loft getting all the decorations i can ‘get away’ with even the ‘loos’ are not safe from me !! Maybe we should start a ‘Christmas decoration’ club!!! ps My Daughter is the same!!

  4. I LOVE THE SNOWMAN !!! and I’m absolutely MORTIFIED I’m going to miss the launch as I’m off to Cyprus on Tuesday. PLEASE DON’T SELL OUT before I can get mine. It looks FAB! Good luck for the launch.

Leave a Reply

