Posted in Uncategorized

Blog Hop – Appley Dapply’s Nursery Rhymes

Hi all,

And welcome to the Crafter’s Companion Blog Hop to celebrate the release of Beatrix Potter: Appley Dapply’s Nursery Rhymes CD and stamp set.

If you have landed here from the Crafters Companion News Views and Inspiration Blog then you are hopping in the right direction. If not then you need to pop over to the Crafter’s Companion News blog to begin.

Our DT have had a great time creating with the new range from Crafter’s Companion and to celebrate the launch of this stunning new collection on Friday 21st January we have decided to give you a chance to see some Sneak Peeks and also have the chance of winning a fabulous Prize:

The Appley Dapply’s Nursery Rhymes CD and stamp set, plus a pack of watercolour card and a tin of 12 Derwent Watercolour pencils!

All you need to do to be in with a chance of winning this great prize is visit each blog in order, and then go back to the Crafter’s Companion News Views and Inspiration Blog to leave your link on Mr Linky. Along the way you will notice that each Blog will give you a letter – make a note of these as they will make a word which we will ask you for if your number is drawn by Random.Org on Thursday 20th.

PLEASE DO NOT TELL US WHAT THE WORD IS ON THE CRAFTER’S COMPANION NEWS VIEWS AND INSPIRATION BLOG, WE WILL E-MAIL YOU FOR THE ANSWER IF YOUR MR LINKY NUMBER IS DRAWN.

\

I have made a card using the stamps and CD, with my favourite little character from the whole collections, this cute little guinea pig, is a little bit of self-indulgence for me, as I love guinea pigs! and he is soooooooo cute!

I’ve actually made one of the new twisted easel cards, that are getting about, don’t know who came up with them, but I’ve seen a few around and I think it’s a great “twist!” on a well established design 🙂

The papers have been printed from the CD, and the little guy has been stamped and water-coloured with Derwent Water-colour pencils….. here is another photo so you can see the full card. I think I’ll demo this fold of card on the TV launch at 12 noon On Friday 21st January 2011 (wink wink)

My letter is: E

The next Blog for you to visit is the wonderful Claire

We hope you enjoy seeing the sneak peeks – thanks for hopping!

Leann
Crafters Companion Design Team

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

25 thoughts on “Blog Hop – Appley Dapply’s Nursery Rhymes

  1. Hi Leann, what a gorgeous card, and I love the shape of it. I too adore guinea-pigs, so this is definately going on my wish list!!!! Jo x

  2. off to press record for friday.. I know the fold and have used it a lot.. lol..
    look forward to seeing the show though..
    huge hugs
    Ida from Bishop..xxx

  3. Hi Leann – gorgeous card and papers. So loving the sneak peaks and looking forward to Friday – I’m sure I’ll be buying this one too.
    Hugs
    HW
    x

  4. Hi! I’ve never seen a twisted easel card before, I’ll have to give that a go for sure!!! Thanks for the inspiration, and love your image (he’s so cute!)

Leave a Reply

