Posted in Uncategorized

Oldie but a Goodie

Morning all

Got back from Peterborough yesterday, (after all the fab BP shows and stuff – check out the post below) spent a couple of hours catching up on work emails and stuff, then had a nice hot bath and a bit of me crafting….. Bliss.

I’ve made this card for my brother to give to his girlfriend for her Birthday tomorrow.

I had a good old root around in my stamp box and found this adorable Penny Black Stamp, which I had forgotten I had, it’s several years old now, but I still love it, so I’ve stamped and coloured with copics and layered it up on a nestie shape. The patterned paper is from the Tim Holtz pink and blue pad, the sentiment is from Sheena’s Rambling Rose stamp plate, (check out the post below for very exciting news about Sheena) with one of my custom cuts, I can’t get enough of them lately!, the rose sprig is one from my stash which I have had for yonks (Geordies term for a long time – from Joanna Sheen I believe), and the charm is one of my bargain’s that I blogged about a while ago :). I have decorated the inside of the card to and made a pretty box, with e decorated lid too, because it’s for a special occasion, I’ve decorated the box with one of the Marianne Creatable dies, from our shop, I love this die because it has little slits in the right place for you to thread your ribbon through, which give a fabulous luxury feel to the bloom and means you can co-ordinate it with everything else on your project, seriously if you have not tried these, do, there in-expensive and very very effective.

I am quite pleased with myself too, as some clever cutting has meant I have manged this whole project with just one sheet of the Tim Holtz 12 x 12 paper, which leaves me with ooodles for other indulgent crafty moments when I need them 🙂

Have a lovely day whatever you are doing, happy crafting

L x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

7 thoughts on “Oldie but a Goodie

  1. Hi Leann, Wow this is gorgeous! Such a sweet PB image, fab papers and I love the flowers. I recently bought these dies but haven’t had a chance to use them yet tut tut!

    Lisa x

Leave a Reply

