Posted in Uncategorized

Caring….Sneak Peek

Hi all

I am breaking the rules again, I am a little renegade I think!, because I am leaving at 6 am for the train to Peterborough, I have shows on the TV tomorrow, and I need to be there early! So I wont have time to post my Peek in the morning, well that’s my excuse anyhow and I am sticking to it!

So here we go, Tuesday’s Sneak Peek from me, this stamp is from the caring plate, it also has a lovely little girl and a north pole sign and a tree, I chose to just you this little fella, because I think it works well as an image on its own, the backing paper is from the CD, this has to be one of my favourites, its stunning in real life. Coloured the little guy with copics. The frame is a Xmas nestability frame which I have layered to give a 3D effect. After running the die through the machine I inked through the die with Tim Holtz Tumbled Glass Distress Ink, I removed the die, then traced the inked pattern with quickie glue pen, and used glamour dust for a bit of glitz and glimmer…. I inked the inside aperture around the edges with the same ink, and traced and glittered again. Ive stamped two of the images of the little guy and the reindeer, and decoupaged them for some extra dimension. Finished it off with a dotty bow.

Hope you like it, don’t forget to leave a comment and you could be in with a chance of winning the candy from the post below. Also pop along to the Crafters Companion, News, Views and Inspirations Blog, where there will be another Sneek Peak from the range and you can also link to the rest of the DT’s blogs from there too, there all showing daily Sneak Peeks of this range 🙂

We would love to hear what you think of these stamps.

Happy Crafting

L x

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

20 thoughts on “Caring….Sneak Peek

  1. Hi Leann

    I absolutely love the sneak previews – the little fella with the reindeers is beautiful – I cannot wait to get my mits on the stamps and CD. Looking forward to seeing your shows.

    Love
    Gill
    xxx

  2. Another great card, love the fab frame and all the work gone into this one,the antlers look sooo cute on the little guy, super!

  3. Love the image Leann, it’s so cute and you’ve made a gorgeous card with it, can’t wait until I can buy them.
    Luv
    Helen
    xx

Leave a Reply

