Posted in Uncategorized

After the rain……………

………………. the sun always shines again

Morning all

I’ve had a very very lazy Sunday so far, nice lie in, cup of tea and a bacon sarnie in bed – made by my lovely hubby, a little read of my book, a nice bath and then a little bit of crafty crafting 🙂 Bliss!.

I was inspired by today’s weather with this one as its a bit rainy and the sun keeps popping out to say hi :). I just love this SWALK stamp range, usually when a range has been in development for a number of months and ive been working on it intently, by the time we launch it to the crafty world I am ready to move on to the next thing behind the scenes, but not these little beauties. I am finding myself picking them up time after time, no matter who or what occasion I am crafting for, even when it’s just for fun! The papers on this card are also from the SWALK CD, The stamp is “after the rain” coloured with copics, and cut out with circle and scalloped nesties. The ribbon border has been punched with a martha stewart punch. The flower (which I am loving!) started life and off-white, ive added colour with my copics, some cosmic shimmer and finally ice stickles glitter glue. The base of the flower has been cut using a marianne creatables die, and everything layered up for maximum effect. The puddle has been given a sheen with quickie glue and some glamour dust.

After the rain - the sun always shines again

I can feel a bit of a craftathon coming on today, I just want to play play play, and it means I can watch Sara on the TV too from the computer:)

Have a fabulous bank Holiday Sunday whatever your doing 🙂

L x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

5 thoughts on “After the rain……………

  1. Its just gorgeous leann, I absolutely adore these stamps, one set from crafters companion which I had to get complete. Love how she is coloured. Enjoy the weekend.
    Pinky

  2. i love this stamp also leanne and find myself going back to them time after time, this one is my favorite (or one of them) i bought it when it first launched so have the full collection and feel all other stamps in my collection are catching dust please keep posting your creations as they are so lovely, and copics do look really good dont they i just might get some to play i currently use my promarkers but the copics look like they blend together really well enjoy your bank holiday darlin x hugs sharon

    1. Thanks Sharon, i started with a set of promarkers, then Jacqui (cats whiskers) recommended copics and I have not looked back, they’re absolutely stunning and the belning is unbelievable!

      L x

  3. Ahh, this is lovely, Leanne. The swalk images are so adorable and you’ve really done this one justice – as always 🙂
    Love the colours and finishing touches, especially that gorgeous flower 🙂

    x

  4. This is another lovely card Leann. I too love these stamps and have used them a lot and have even stamped some this afternoon ready to take on holiday with me to colour in while away.

Leave a Reply

