Posted in Uncategorized

I am Naughty….. another Sneaky Peek …..

Morning all

I just could not resist posting this for you to see. I am usually really critical of my own work and can always see something I could have done better or different. But, I am really proud of this… I crafted into the wee hours last night making it, I got the inspiration from Kirsten If you have not checked out her blog, do, as she is one of the most inspirational bloggers I have come across. It’s an “easel card drawer chest”, if you can think of a better name, please let me know! πŸ™‚

I thought it would work perfectly with this image and as it would be a lovely gift for any mum’s dressing table to keep little trinkets, and special somethings from their little loved ones. I know if I had received this when my son was younger, It would still be on the dressing table now!

The Stamp is from Tomorrow’s POTW, the papers and layered flowers are from the coordinating CD. The flowers have been distressed with Victorian Velvet Distress Ink and spray and sparkled within an inch of their lives πŸ™‚

If you would like the change to win a Swalk Stamp, and even the whole Swalk range being launched tomorrow, check put my post below. Right off to pack for the shows, whatever happens simply cannot miss my train!

Happy Crafting and hope to see you tomorrow at 11am πŸ™‚

L x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

8 thoughts on “I am Naughty….. another Sneaky Peek …..

  1. Hi Leann, this is fabulous and love the papers you’ve used- so soft. I’ve used Kirstens templates to make my own little boxes- she sure is a clever girl and is so inspirational.

  2. Leanne, this is lovely – particularly love the papers. The look – the colours, everything -is so balanced. I bet you woke up in the night so you could have another quick look at it – I know I would if i had made it!! Looking forward to the show – good luck.
    Sue

  3. I wondered who had made this when I watched the show Leanne. It’s fab. Well done on the launch as well. Really enjoyed it and can’t wait to get my POTW.

    Edna x

    1. Hi Leanne,

      Another wonderful creation by you. Well done.

      I missed seeing the POW on the TV (not allowed to watch when hubby is about!) but then found it on the internet. I have ordered some stamps from C&C (as I still had my Β£10 credit to spend) and have also ordered the cd from Crafters Companion. Can’t wait for them to arrive as I am sure I will enjoy these as much as the Beatrix Potter ones.

Leave a Reply

