Posted in Uncategorized

Sweeties for the Teacher …….

Hi all
Well I’m back from the TV studios, and I’m a little bit jiggered, I think I’m going to put up my feet tonight with a lovely posh coffee (cappuccino from our posh, wishhhh, whoooossshhhh machine, with BAILEY’s in Mmmmmmmm)

I made this card on air yesterday afternoon, and thought I would bring it home to share it with you, and woahhhh, its a good job I did as I have had lots of requests to see it in more detail, and for instructions to make it, and its a good job I did as I have been in-undated with emails, messages etc for instructions on how to make it.

This card was inspired by a member of our DT Bev Rochester, who made a sample for the shows with tea lights in, and I thought, mmmmmmm sweeties :). End of term is coming up soon and gifts for the teacher can end up being quite expensive. The little box on the side of the card, holds the tube of sweets which has been wrapped in matching printed backing paper. you can make in-expensive gifts which look really quite WOW, and I am sure will be treasured by the recipient.

I just love these little gifty cards, and I am thinking of loads of different things I could put in the little boxes, Lip Gloss for my sister, a smarties tube with £1 coins in for my son, a handkerchief for my Gran, Water-colour paints for my Hubby, Choccies for my Mum, a Mascara for a special friend (who loves mascara!) a southern comfort miniature for Sheena (will a miniature be enough though……. Hmm maybe not!) the possibilities are endless.

Lots of you (hundreds in point of fact!) have asked for the instructions, so once I am recovered I’ll work them up and post them for you. The gifty/card has been made using popcorn kids Cd and stamps and can be found at www.crafterscompanion.co.uk

I hope you love them as much as I do, and are inspired to make your own….. I’d love to see them if you do.

Have a lovely evening wherever you are and whatever you’re doing

L x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

6 thoughts on “Sweeties for the Teacher …….

      1. Hi Bev

        The idea may not have ben yours, but you were the inspiration 🙂 thanks for the link I am sure everyone will love to check out ths Blog

        L x

  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

Leave a Reply

