Posted in Crafters Companion, general, General Cards, General Chit Chat and Ramblings, techniques

Left-overs ….

Hi all

No posts for months and then 3 in one day! Claire really did get me feeling guilty 🙂 OK, I have an admission to make, I can’t bear left-overs of any description……. especially food and crafty bits :). I kept looking at the bits left from the distressed mum card of today, and thought, I can’t leave them, and I especially can not relegate them to the over-flowing bit box! because there just too nice to do that too, so here we go, a best friend card using the same technique as before but with the bits that were left over. The only addition is the best friend panel which is a Sizzix embossing folder, embossed on core-dination and sanded to an inch of its life, then cut out, and lined up in the folder, and ran back through the cuttlebug to sharpen the edges, where it got flattened when I sanded it 🙂 – if you get what I mean ……

... made from left-overs

Hope you like it….

L x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

Leave a Reply

