Posted in Crafters Companion

Really Exciting News …………

………………..that I have been absolutely dying to tell you all.

I am going to live the dream ……. I have been offered a full-time position with Crafters Companion, working closely with Sara as Creative Development Manager. I’ve handed in my notice at work (very scary, but very exciting) and will start work on the 11th January! My new role will encompass lots of areas of work, but will predominantly be working on new product development projects with Sara, I’ll also be doing a lot of the TV shows with Sara (and then some of the shows for Crafters on my own too!).

As you all know ive been doing quite a bit for Crafters in the background over the last year, so I am so over the moon that Sara thinks I will be a valuable asset to Crafters Companion and can’t wait to start working with her and the company full-time. The team at Crafters Companion is amazing. I’ll be working with a really talented and wonderful bunch of people

I am so excited and have been dying to tell you all, its been un-bearable trying to keep my mouth shut! no mean feat! Its been a life changing decision for me, but one I am really excited about, my wonderfully supportive husband has encouraged me every step of the way and says that opportunities like this only come around once in a lifetime, so grab it with both hands while you can.

I have driven my friends and family especially hubbie mad while making the decision, thank you to everyone who has listened to me whittle on and on …. I have some wonderful friends where I work now, and some more wonderful friends waitng for me at me my new job.

So decision made ……. and I cant wait, there is going to be some blow your mind stuff coming your way – trust me 🙂

Lots of Love, Lx

Leann Chivers
Creative Development Manager
Crafters Companion

(LOL – could not resist that, it makes me so happy to write it! 🙂 )

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

21 thoughts on “Really Exciting News …………

  1. WOW Leann congratulations that’s fabulous news! I wish you every bit of good luck in your forthcoming adventure…you come such a long way in the last 18 mths or so…well done. I remember when you just loved those little hedgehog stamps! now look at you! You work so hard you deserve it all.

    Love Sheila xx

  2. whoopsie doo Lonnie!! Well done my friend! I was at trhe NEC on Sunday, and didn’t know you were there or I’d have come to meet you at last!
    talk about going up in leaps and bounds, I’m very pleased for you!! xx

  3. As I said at the NEC Leann very many congratulations from me I am so pleased for you. You will do really well I am sure. Great to meet with you at last too.
    Love and hugs
    Cynthia x

  4. Congratulations Leann , I know how hard it is to try and succeed at something you are passionate about so I am so very happy for you , good luck in all you do and keep up the good work , love luck & best wishes Gaynor ( mini clothes on Joannas )

    xxxxxxxxxxxxx

  5. No wonder you’re fit to burst Leann, huge congratualtions!! Love the signature made me smile, quite right you should be proud well done you

    Jane xxx

  6. Hi there Creative Product Development Manager, (hope that’s right, what a mouthfull).
    Just want to congratulate you on your new job, I just know you will never regret taking up this fabulous post with Sara. It was great to see you at NEC and am looking forward to our next meeting at the Craftaganza. Just so excited now.
    Hugs, Pat xx

  7. Hi Lonnie. Great news and congratulations I met you at newcastle, friendly and helpful, you will fit in with Sara’s team , once again congratulations and good luck , will watch for you on the C&C shows.

  8. Hi Leanne i am over the moon to hear you wonderful news i am looking forward to seeing what wonderful things you do for all us crafters to share
    it will be great to have you back on the tv showing us all you wonderful demo’s
    take care
    keep crafting
    love from shirley from sunderland

Leave a Reply

