Posted in General Cards, General Chit Chat and Ramblings

I found my thrill…………………….

……………………………..On Blueberry Hill

On blueberry hill ……when I found you
The moon stood still ……on blueberry hill
And lingered until ……my dreams came true

Oh OK I’ll stop singing – its not pretty anyway!, and get to the point.  I have in my possession an A4 pad of FABULOUS papermania Signature Range Blueberry Hill papers and O how I love them, love them, love them ………………… I bought the new docrafts magazine at the weekend and saw these papers (so I persuaded hubby that we needed new plants in the garden the following day – there is a craft shop, and papermania supplier at the garden centre I decided we need to go to, because they have nice plants!   heheheh he believed me!.    So I rushed home and made this, I also used the free stamp from the front of the magazine which are very useful indeed (I dont’ normally say that about free stamps, so that is a huge compliment too!)  The papers are in lovely shades of palest pink and blue and cream, with lovely florals, bold corner rose designs and pretty plaids and paisley – YOU NEED THEM! – and they are soooooooo ME!

So here’s what I did – I cut and scored a piece of A4 card to make a 6″ x 6″ square card (or 5.75 x 5.75 if you would like the true measurement!) matt and layerd a piece of the beautiful pale blue with pink roses paper onto a piece of pale pink card to make a frame.  I then used the Cuttlebug paisley embossing folder and cuttled a piece of pale blue core’dnations ………(I forgot to tell you about the core’dinations – this is also an essential if you Love your cuttlebug as I do! – Ill tell you more at the end…..)  sanded to give texture and reveal the colour, then inked around the edge with some contrasting pigment ink.  I cuttle a pice of pink in the same design and inked the edge in a toning pink colour.  Wrapped Ribbon around both pieces and layerd on the front of the card.

I then stamped the greeting (using my free stamps) inked the edges of the matts and adhered to the front of the card using foam pads.

I looked at the card and thought hmmmmmmmmmmm – so I decorated the back too – with the lovely paper as you get soooooo much in the pad I could afford it! and I think it adds a sense of absolute luxury to the finished design.

Hope you like it, thanks for stopping by …..

Leann x

 Oooo PS I said I would tell you about core’dinations, this is a sand-able card stock with a coloured core which is perfect for the cuttlebug, and ripping and tearing BUT this new one has a coloured core with a white wash finish so when you emboss then sand it reveals the lovely subtle colour through the white wash – its absolutely stunning, I love it, its made for the cuttlebug!

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

3 thoughts on “I found my thrill…………………….

  1. Wow Leann this is great. The papers are lovely and well worth your visit to the garden centre. Lol
    xxxxx

Leave a Reply

