Posted in General Cards, General Chit Chat and Ramblings

Quick Smirk Card – for much loved Niece

Inside
Inside
Best Niece
Best Niece

Hi all – quick update today. Just cracked this off for our Niece who’s birthday it is next week, Ive used the new Smirk range of 8×8 papers, rubber stamps and embellishment tote – if you’ve not got these, you need them, there fabulous for tricky teenage and young adult cards, cute but funky, not to babified (if thats a word) I love them and the papers are amzingly good quality at 150gsm – Im going to invest in the 6×6 papers too as they’ll make fab quick but very effective square cards. Oh yes the word nice and the scalloped tag were cut on the Cricut. Off to eat my eggs!

Happy Easter
Leann x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

2 thoughts on “Quick Smirk Card – for much loved Niece

  1. Ahh, that is a lovely card, Leanne.
    What cute images. They look as though they are going to be very useful.
    I hope you didn’t eat too many eggs and put that 1lb back on 🙂

    x

  2. Hi Hun lovely to hear from you I do check on here now and again but like you have been a bit busy with the show stuff. Really behind but am going to crack on today. Well sweetie you asked about the Manga Art Board, it is special paper for use with Copics, it is quite thick, 250gsm, but it is super for blending the best I have found, but beware your colours come out darker on this than with normal card. I found that once I started using this I loved it. If I want subtle colours though I still use Whisper White SU Card. Here is the link for were to get the board on case you need it
    http://www.artifolk.co.uk/catalog/products/drawing_and_sketching_paper/canson_manga_pads.htm
    Just thought you cannot use the link on here, if you need it send me your e-mail address and I will send it to you.
    Lovely to hear from you cannot wait to see what you have come up with for the show
    Hugs Jacqui x

Leave a Reply

