Posted in General Cards

Purple Haze

I’ve updated this post with the image mounted on a dark card base, as I could not get rid of the feeling that something was not quite right!  so here we are – its over to you Light Card base or Dark card base (poll at the bottom for your votes 🙂 )
Purple Haze
Purple Haze

s7001474

Can you tell that I love these create a scene stamps?  This one has been stamped in Dusty Concord Distress Ink, then the colour “pulled through” with a damp brush, layerd on some matching card stock and finally some glitter highlights and a cute bow……. Can’t help thinking something not quite right though!  I think I should have used a cark card base instead of white…………… there’s always tomorrow night to try that!  Thanks for looking

Leann x

Glitter highlights
Glitter highlights

 

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

4 thoughts on “Purple Haze

  1. Hi Leann. I stumbled across your site when looking for create a card samples for ideas for colouring. Your cards are gorgeous. I’ll visit regularly. Debbie M.

  2. Thank you so much for the lovely comments on my blog about my iris folding – so very kind of you. I came to say thank you and found this gorgeous work. These scene stamps are just lovely – no they are fabulous and you have done some brilliant cards with them.
    Personally I like the dark card base but maybe that is just me – I always prefer a darket outer edge as I think it draws the eyes in but hey I never did any art courses so who am to say. Off to look at your other cards now.

    Ann xxx

Leave a Reply

