Posted in Crafters Companion

Fairy Fest —– a very proud moment

Hi all

I had a very proud moment this weekend, as I’ve been lucky enough to design the cards which have been included in the stamp insert design booklet for Crafters Companion, for all 6 of the design plates, and ive included them here for you to see ….  These stamps are fantastic, and the possibilities are absolutley endless…….   And then I got all inspired and made more for the show : ) – hope you like them 🙂

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

16 thoughts on “Fairy Fest —– a very proud moment

  1. Stunning selection of cards Leann. I’ve missed you posting lately, now I see why! I’ve ordered the CD and hope to get some of the stamps soon. TFS your lovely work.
    Edna x

    1. Ooo Edna in my opnion you need the stamps, there a must in my opinion (I prefer to stamp rather than decoupage) if you were going to only choose 1 or 2 to try I would recommed Almond Blossom, Wild Cherry or Zinnia 🙂

  2. Truly beautiful Leann. These will be so useful when my “megapack” arrives and I go looking for inspiration. You are one hugely talented lady!

    Marion

  3. Leann, no wonder you’ve been missing for a while!!! What a lovely proud moment for you being asked to do the designs for the stamp sets. I bet you are still flying as “high as a kite” or should I say “as high as fairy”!!! Have bought the CD but hope to be able to afford some of the stamps in the future all being well. Best wishes. Kym xxx

  4. Hi Leann

    your fairy cards are exquisite. Please could you let me know – when printing from cds or stamping – what paper/card do you like to use ?
    Do you use different weights or finishes ? I live near Newcastle so would love to know if there is a particular paper/card you prefer as I could then buy some locally.
    Many thanks for taking time out to create this wonderfully inspiring blog
    T x

  5. Hi Leanne.
    Love the cards, they are a great inspiration. Can´t wait to try out some of your ideas.
    Marie (Spain)

Leave a Reply

