Posted in General Chit Chat and Ramblings

Screen Test Success

I have been DYING to tell you all, I’ve had to keep stuffing my mouth full of Cotton Wool (Ok if I’m honest it was Chocolate!) to stop me blabbing, but now its official I can let the cat out the bag!!!!   I have been for a screen test at Ideal World (last Wednesday) and PASSED!  I can’t begin to tell you what a fantastic experience it was!  Andy Love was my presenter and what a lovely down to earth guy, he really put me at ease by having a good old joke with me beforehand.  I was a bag of nerves, but every single one of the staff were amazing, and gave me fantastic advice, Ed the Director deserves a special mention here! and also Stephanie who let me sit in and watch the two live Little and Large shows with Michele last Tuesday evening which helped me enormously with Wednesday’s main event!  I have to say I have absolute renewed respect for these presenters who are true professionals, and have 3 million things to think of at once when presenting a show, seeing it in action really makes you appreciate what a fantastic job they do.

Sitting in the green room with Mr Hot Hair (the lovely welsh man with hair to die for), Jerome Alexander (mineral make-up), Sheila the fab model, Mr Dufex, and meeting the Glitter Girls! was just well WOW!

So – not quite sure when I will be hitting your screens, but can’t wait, the experience was absolutely amazing, and I have to be honest, if I never appeared on the screen again my two days at Ideal World will go on my list of most amazing lifetime experiences……. and for this I must say a HUGE THANK YOU to my friend Michele Marsden (who is more like me than I am) for making it all possible, you are a rare to find true friend and you are appreciated every single day …… x

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

11 thoughts on “Screen Test Success

  1. Well done I am so glad you passed and you must have eaten a lot of chocs to keep quiet so long. I think the cards you create are lovely and you deserved to pass. It will be great to see you on the TV. I love Andy I think he is so natural as is his wife loen I think she is so funny. Have you met Nigel and Howard yet they are so gorgeous and so funny especially Howard.

    Lorraine x

  2. WOW! Congratulations Leanne….please keep us updated as to when you’ll be doing your debut. I’m so pleased for you.

    Sheila xx

Leave a Reply

