Posted in Crafters Companion

Cute Christmas Companions

Hi all

As promised pictures of just some of the cards I created for Sara’s and Jayne’s shows over the weekend…..  Darling hubby taped the shows and I’ve spent a happy few hours watching them back and WOW weren’t they a success.  I knew they would be as the stamps, and CD are really amazing, I could not pick a favourite, even if I was pushed….  Oh Ok then the little mouse lying on his back is adorable!…  I did not get time to photograph every card before I handed them over, but there are a few here for inspiration.  My absolute favourite sample was on the table, but did not get picked up LOL……  and because its one of the ones I did not get a chance to photograph, I am going to re-create it his weekend to share with you…  Hope you like the samples.. Ooooo and did you see my advent calendar?  it took an age to make….

Happy Crafting, Leann xx

O Come all ye Faithful

Frosty the Snowman was a Jolly Happy Soul….

Ice Skating!


I Love my Slippers
(this is one of my favourite cards the slippers were done with fantasy fibres)

I’m dreaming of ………. a lilac Christmas!


Good king wenceslas last looked out ………….


Jingle Bells ……
(ive used a couple of my very treasured christnas bell embellishments!)

Noel, Noel, the angels did sing ………………


The stockings were hung by the fireside with care….

 

Twas the night before chrsitmas and all through the house not a creature was stirring not even a mouse!


 

SNOW……… FIGHT………….!!
(another one of my favourite’s… OK OK I know thats three up to now LOL)

Author:

Creative Development Manager in the Craft Industry, I get to make my passion my job now ...... how cool is that :)

14 thoughts on “Cute Christmas Companions

  1. Lonnie, these cards are so lovely. I shall look forward to watching the shows I taped over the next few weeks. Thanks for sharing. Kym

  2. Hi Leann
    Thank you for your comments on my blog today. I had to do a wee search but I found you and oh! what joy. These cards are gorgeous and so cute. I’ve resisted the wee mice so far but you are changing my mind. 🙂
    Thanks for dropping by, I’ll be sure to pop in here often. 🙂

  3. Hi Lonnie
    Thank you for your comments on my blog today. I had to do a wee search but I found you and oh! what joy. These cards are gorgeous and so cute. I’ve resisted the wee mice so far but you are changing my mind. 🙂
    Thanks for dropping by, I’ll be sure to pop in here often. 🙂

  4. Fabulous selection of cards Lonnie – my favourite is the slippers one though because it’s just so different and they have a glow like they’re sitting by the fire – great effect!
    Ann x

  5. i got these mice think they r great but did not see backing papers r they on cd.
    i would love to get the street scene 1.
    love all these cards ann xx keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

