Sara’s Christmas Presents – hand sewn with love …

14 Feb

Evening all

So, I made the majority of my. Christmas presents this year, but I’ve been so busy I haven’t had a minute to share them with you !

First up is the set I made for Sara – when she visits me at home she always admires my matching set in the kitchen so I thought it would be great to make her a set of her own … I used Debbie Shores fabulous. No.1 craft book Half Yard Heaven …. Made a full apron, cute chicken doorstop and a heart door hanger. I was thrilled with the end results, but they would not have been possible without Debbie’s fantastic book, if your new to sewing you need this book it’s a fabulous introduction …. Actually experienced sewists need it too just for the fab projects

Sara loved them and they look fabulous in her kitchen !

20140214-205526.jpg

20140214-205655.jpg

20140214-205731.jpg

20140214-205802.jpg

5 Responses to “Sara’s Christmas Presents – hand sewn with love …”

  1. mavis February 14, 2014 at 9:31 pm #

    Hi Leann. How clever you are do not know how you find the time to do all these crafts. Would love to be able to sew but am useless. Bot love what you have done. Mavis

  2. Debi tullier (deatbird) February 14, 2014 at 10:44 pm #

    Oh Leann simply outstanding! I love your choice of fabrics and the lwork that you put in shows! I had a friend whose dad’s favorite saying was, ” you don’t get out of the pot what you don’t put in” You can see the love that you did put in! Love your blog!

  3. Paperjunkie February 15, 2014 at 1:48 am #

    Leann – they are fab. I would love them in lilac or autumn shades (not too fond of pink). Started sewing again these past few months after recovering from major hand surgery so will add this to my growing list of “would love to do” projects. Thanks for sharing. X

  4. Julie February 15, 2014 at 8:43 am #

    Wow Leann they are beautiful, love the chicken door stop, you are very clever, think I need to get the book.
    Hugs Julie xxxx

  5. Alison Starling February 15, 2014 at 4:26 pm #

    Lovely Leann must now try myself

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,577 other followers

